We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
638
489
148
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
489
148
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese cookies and milk chex mix murphy bed indoor pool the river racquetball courts picnic area continental breakfast balcony overlooking the stream hot tub stream running hard boiled eggs rushing water within walking distance every evening babbling brook
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our 20th anniversary trip. The rooms are very clean and a nice size. We loved the balcony by the stream it was so relaxing. The breakfast was good for us biscuits/gravy, muffins, fruit, juice coffee etc. Perfect to start our day. Very easy walk to everything. Wine and cheese from 5-7 then milk and cookies 8-10 was nice. The mountain coaster right next door we never even heard and was neat to watch people riding. We will definitely be staying here again. Everyone one was so nice and made you feel right at home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeckieM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZodersMgmt, General Manager at Zoders Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear gsdsadie:
Thank you for your kind words and patronage. We appreciate you choosing Zoder's Inn for your accommodations and hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Jamie Holland GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This was the third time that I've stayed at Zoder's and I love it every time. Having a river running right outside your room, where you can sit on the balcony and watch it is so refreshing. I was a little disappointed to see that a ride was next the hotel. I don't know if it's always been there and this was the first time I'd noticed it or if it was new. There whole area of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg has grown. In fact, it's almost over grown with so much tourist attractions.
But, if you want to go to the Smokies and stay at a hotel where you can really relax, Zoder's is it. If I hadn't been there with friends, I wouldn't have left the balcony. I would have just sat there with my books and wine and spent the whole weekend listening to the river.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with the balcony over the river!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZodersMgmt, General Manager at Zoders Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Tina B:
Thank you for your kind words and recent patronage. We appreciate you choosing Zoder's each time you come to visit Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountain area. Sincerely, Jamie Holland GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is a family owned and operated hotel. It is very clean and we enjoy the cookies and milk, and wine and cheese that are offered nightly. It has a wonderful atmosphere and great place for the money.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank hnichols1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZodersMgmt, General Manager at Zoders Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear hnichols1:
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We appreciate you choosing Zoder's Inn & Suites for your accommodations while visiting our beautiful area. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jamie Holland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The Husband and I visited Gatlinburg on the spur of the moment and thought we should find a hotel before dark on our way in. we called many places and come across Zoders they were very nice and was booked except for one room and a town house. We wanted the town house as it wasn't right up to the back of the cars when they parked and had 2 bathrooms. always good to have 2 bathrooms. We checked in Friday night at 10 pm. we were surprised with our accommodations. The room was nice and clean, had the kitchenette, small coffee maker and maxwell house coffee. That was a plus. We also had access to the fireplace but the wood provided was punt wood and wouldn't burn. no biggie. it was 75 degrees so no big deal to use it.... They had the best beds I think we have ever had in a hotel / cabin. sleeping arrangements were very nice, a plus for sure, and loved the balcony to sit on that was fully covered. we were able to walk from the hotel to uptown and the trouthouse restaurant is right next door for great dining. There is also a new alpine rollercoaster next door too and that was fun watching the kids rolling down the hills...the price was great and we will be staying again in the future.

Room Tip: rooms in front building overlooking creek also has the alpine running right outside your front door.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We have passed Zoder's for many, many years. We finally decided that we would give it a try. We reserved a king suite over the web. Check-in was very easy. Staff was extremely friendly. We were amazed to find that this is a huge campus, offering hotel rooms, suites, apartments....just about any size unit you would need. We were pleased that the king suite was towards the back of the property. Parking was below our unit and we walked up to the 2nd tier. The king suite offers a living room with fireplace, a kitchenette, bath, and a nice sized bedroom with a king sized bed. Furnishings in the living room were older, but very clean and met our needs. It was too cold to sit outside on the balcony over the stream. Bed was very comfortable.

We did go to the wine and cheese in the evening and were quite surprised. The wine was great as was the cheese and chex mix. This was something we have never had anywhere we have stayed and it was nice.

Breakfast was the usual gravy and biscuits, rolls, yogurt, cereal bars, juice and coffee. It met our needs.

All in all, we were quite pleased with our experience Zoders....so much so that while we were there, we went ahead and made a reservation for another king suite a littler later this year.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank 463vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZodersMgmt, General Manager at Zoders Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear 463vicki:
Thank you for your review and kind words. We appreciate you choosing Zoder's Inn & Suites for you accommodations while visiting Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountain area. We look forward to seeing you later this year. Sincerely, Jamie Holland GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews