We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 162
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Inn(Gatlinburg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Resort(Gatlinburg)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 108
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Aire Motel(Gatlinburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
179
86
29
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
86
29
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroaring forkactivity centerfree laundryactivities roomwashers and dryersone bedroom unitstayed in buildingliving roomnational parkthrough rcimountain streampools and hot tubstwin bedsfood citypigeon forgetowel exchangeoff the beaten path
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

No housekeeping service, everything old bad shape, no recommended. We stayed one week, we had to cleen bathroom, vacum, take the garbage one block away, dishwasher wasn't working, for clean towels we had to take dirty and exchange for clean ones at the laundry two blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 365carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Tree Tops Resort is a great place to vacation. It's off the beaten path in Gatlinburg. The amenities are nice. The staff are professional and willing to help in any way they can. There is lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This was our second visit to Tree Tops. We had a 2-bdrm unit in building 9. Not much remains on this side of the resort since the fire of November 2016. We had previously stayed in building 1 which was completely destroyed. A pool and hot tub are just outside the building along with a fire pit. The unit was very clean and well maintained. The master suite had a queen sized bed and huge jetted tub. The bathroom also had a double vanity which was very nice. The master bedroom had a screened door with a patio, as did the living room. The second bedroom had two twin beds and a bathroom just outside the door. The woodburning fireplace was a treat and the resort supplies plenty of wood. There were not many activities, but given that it was wintertime, there were not many guests at the resort. We did enjoy the Monday morning coffee and donut get-together. If your GPS directs you to enter the resort via Rattlesnake Rd., please take another route! Rattlesnake Rd. is exactly that...narrow and winding with room for only one car along some of the bends! The resort is accessible directly from the parkway, without going on Rattlesnake! Do be careful of oncoming construction vehicles. Post-fire construction is ongoing within the resort and the vehicles do not always yield when entering the parking lot. We were nearly hit by a contractor's truck on three different occasions as we exited the parking lot. Check-in time at 4:30 is strictly enforced, so if you arrive early, a Food City grocery store is about a mile up the road and has everything you will need. We did call the night maintenance person one evening as a very loud guest was in the hot tub blasting his boom box which we could hear all the way up on the 5th floor.
I asked the attendant if he could have the guest turn off his boom box as it was approaching 10 pm, which is "quiet time" at the resort. He told me he could not tell him to turn it off, as the "spa" was open until midnight and he was permitted to play his music until then. What is the point of "quiet time" if it is not enforced throughout the resort? Fortunately, the guest did turn off his boom box when approached by the attendant. Not everyone enjoys Pearl Jam at 10 pm! The office staff is very helpful and a staff member came by the next morning with a welcome bag of treats that was much appreciated! The unit had plenty of nice cookware and dishes. Plenty of seating at the large dining table. The laundry room on the ground floor was a real plus. Washers and dryers are free, but bring your own detergent!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed here for a week and loved it! The property is still in the rebuilding process from the fires that ravaged much of the area, but there are several buildings that were untouched. The unit we stayed in was in building 7/8. It is located near the office building and overlooks the pool, playground, and hot tub area; and there are grills outside as well. There is also shuffleboard behind the unit and a stream running the length of the property as well with benches scattered all along facing the stream. This resort is a short drive away from the strip of Gatlinburg on a quiet street. Our two-bedroom unit was beautifully furnished with an extra long tub with jets in the master bathroom. There is a balcony off the living room as well as the master bedroom, and the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and Wolfgang Puck cookware. As we were here during the off season, it was very quiet; but I could easily see this resort being filled with families in the summer. Would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank mfwfafbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The resort was clean and organized. The layout is very nice, we had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room with wood burning fireplace, dining room and 2 balconies. The kitchen had all the essentials but was very dated. The master bathroom had a jetted tub and shower with plenty of hot water and good pressure. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: It would be nice if you could update the décor and kitchen.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Diana45040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews