We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip back in time to a quiet, clean, convenient location that is an excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A trip back in time to a quiet, clean, convenient location that is an excellent value.”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Marshall's Creekrest started out as 4 cabins in 1950. The cabins were connected and rooms added between them in subsequent years. The motel has been in the same family since its inception. The current owner has upgraded the bathrooms, and continues to maintain high standards of cleanliness. Contrary to other posts, NO PETS are allowed. There is cable TV, and a limited number of refrigerators are available on a first come, first served basis. There is no WiFi, so sit out in front of your room in one of the chairs provided and listen to the creek; remember why you came on vacation! Tennessee law prohibits smoking in hotel/motels, so smoke outside if you must, but be considerate and do so downwind. Because of its excellent value and location (a short, flat walk from the "strip") rooms fill up quickly, so contact them well in advance to ensure availability.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Highpti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    24
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
67
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This charming little motel is definitely the best deal in Gatlinburg. I spent more at two restaurants than I did for two nights at the motel. Everything was clean and the location can't be beat within walking distance to every gatlingburg attraction.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tjessee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waveland, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My family and I have stayed at Marshalls Creek several times in the last couple of years. We love it. It is very clean and the owners and staff are great. It is very reasonably priced for the amenities that they offer. We love sitting outside on the little porches and talking to our neighbors. It is in the heart of Gatlinburg and very close to shopping, eateries and attractions. We have never had any distractions from other guests and we liked the fact that we could walk to everything. This is home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joseph055_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hephzibah, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

VERY clean! Affordable. Very short walk into The Village & town. I've been staying here for the last 30 years. It isn't the ritz, but better. Spend your money on fine dinners, outings, & shows and stay here affordably.

Room Tip: Call ahead. This place is no secret. Their business is repeat customers and they stay pretty booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this motel during the week of Thanksgiving. It was wonderful. It was spacious and most importantly, very clean. It was in walking distance of all the action; however, it is located in a very quiet section and very close to The Village which we visited everyday. I would definitely stay again. My only suggestion would be that they include a refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlabamaBajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in Gatlinburg
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.0 km away
Mountain House Motor Inn Downtown
0.1 km away
Johnson's Inn
Johnson's Inn
#43 of 78 in Gatlinburg
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

Property: Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Address: 313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,343 - ₹ 6,631
Hotel Class:2 star — Marshall's Creek Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marshall's Creek Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall`s Creek Rest Hotel Gatlinburg
Marshalls Creek Rest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing