We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AFFORDABLE, LARGE ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
louisville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE, LARGE ROOMS”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was really shocked at how spacious the rooms where. We got alot more than we expected for the price we paid. Although the beds couldve been alot more comfortable, the overall room experience was nice. The balcony was very large as well. The bathroom was clean, and the fireplace was great. We had 2Queen beds/fireplace. We had a room on the 7th floor. The hotel staff was really nice to. He allowed us to check out the room before we stayed, due to my 4year old having really bad allergies. The room and the stay was nice. from 8am-10am the breakfast area was open. While it didnt have alot of variety of items to choose, it was enough to fill you up. My family and I will stay at this hotel again in the future~

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nishnmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    204
    106
    45
    45
See reviews for
284
227
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn/Gatlinburg/Aquarium the weekend of Easter. Upon arrival found the girl at the front desk to be very friendly. However she directed us to park in the adjacent parking lot to unload our truck and also where the elevator was located. After we unloaded, we found the elevator was much closer to the front parking lot instead of the one she sent us to. Upon entering our room, was surprised with the decorations, cloth stapled to the walls, headboard of bed was several inches from mattress, which caused our pillow(s) to fall down between the headboard and mattress. We also discovered the sheets on the king size bed were not fitted, therefore causing the sheets to rollup under you at night. The room/bathroom was very clean and did not smell of dog. Very quiet until the local garbage truck came by in the early am and slammed the dumpster against the pavement. The view from the 3rd floor balcony was wonderful. Then when we checked out, we were hit up for an additional charge of $1.50 for the time safe in our room. We DID NOT use their safe, but be ware, you will be charged whether you use it or not!!! After reading previous reviews, our room did not have a new mattress although the manager stated the rooms were being updated with them. I also found the name Aquarium was misleading, although the Aquarium is about a 1/2 mile away, the walk isn't bad. I just assume by using the name it is a tourist "catch". No bugs were found, other staff was friendly, the price was nice as well. Will probably return sometime at a later date. Almost forgot, our room didn't have any comfortable chairs to sit in, those rattan peacock chairs are not comfortable. The baskets in our room reminded me of cobra baskets, so don't play any flutes!! LOL

Room Tip: Our room had a gas fireplace, which was very romantic, plus a great view from the 3rd floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

If you want to have a good night sleep, you need to wait until the neighbors go to sleep... breakfast choices were not great, extra charge for the safety deposit box. Clean rooms, 10 mins from the attractions.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Samasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just off the main drag in Gatlinburg you can find a quaint, newly acquired, Red Roof Inn. The owners have outdone themselves with the changes that they have made since taking over the old Wildwood Inn last July. Just 6 months after the takeover, they have won the 2011 Red Roof Inn Award for Excellence. I stayed in the hotel once a few years ago and the quality of the management, the cleanliness of the property, and the completed renovations make a world of difference. The standard rooms are larger than most, come prepared with a fridge and microwave for all the excellent leftovers from Gatlinburg's restaurants, and coffee in the room as well as in the daily included breakfast. I prefer to be a block away from all of the noise from the Spring Break night crowds on the main drag. The hotel made the trip an excellent getaway for my four year old daughter and I!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ncwsalemLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We were greeted right away by Alexis, the front desk clerk. She has a great personality and answered any questions we had. While the rooms are not perfect, renovations are underway. We found the rooms to be quite acceptable. They were clean, did not smell, everything worked (including Wi-Fi). This hotel is not in the heart of Gatlinburg, however, we walked in to town within 10 minutes from the hotel and didn't have to pay the high prices for parking. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LSalyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your GREAT review. We are really working hard on trying to get our hotel renovated. We will have it all done by summer this year. An the wifi we have had some work done on it and being in the mountains is hard to keep it. We really try to make sure that everything works properly. Thank you so very glad that everything was great for you all. An as far as the front desk they take great pride in there jobs and try to make sure that your stay goes great. Thank you and we can’t wait for you all to come back and stay with us!!!!! THANK YOU :)


Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.0 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,951 - ₹ 10,040
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing