We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year's Eve in Galinburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
New Market
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve in Galinburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

It was your typical standard hotel. It was clean. My only complaint was that the pillows were too flat.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BARBEEDOLLNewMarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for writing this review. As for your complaint i hope we did all we could to get you thicker pillows. We do have new pillows in our hotel, along with new box springs and we are getting new mattresses for all our rooms. We hope to see you next time and we will be sure to give you our brand new pillows!

Thank you!

Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    201
    105
    45
    45
See reviews for
282
222
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

When we got their the front desk lady was nice and check in was smooth we got to out room and was clean and comfortable. I stayed in a 2 queen bed fireplace room. The next day we went down for breakfast. They had bagels,teddy bear shaped,waffles,coffee,fruit,juice,milk and cereal.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
I'm am happy to hear you and your family had a enjoyable stay here at the Red Roof Inn in Gatlinburg. Thank you for writing this review, i can not stress enough how much we all appreciate your positive reviews. We look forward to hearing from you again on your next trip to the area!

Thank you!

Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

So it's dated and not "top of the class" but if you want MORE money to spend on attractions and souvenirs and if you want to enjoy your time out on the town (You are only in your room to SLEEP anyway) the beds are clean and the rooms are clean. There was no dirt or grime. I have seen grimy nasty hotels in my travels and have LEFT places because of filth. Red Roof is not nasty or grimy. Clean, affordable and well worth the short walk to the main drag. If someone doesn't like this hotel, it's because they live a life of luxury and didn't have a choice but to stay here. This place is worth the price and worth the savings! You will enjoy spending your money on what you came for.. the amazing attractions and sites of Gatlinburg!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace and a balcony :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluwakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
i greatly appreciate your pleasant review on TripAdvisor web site, My staff and I love reading these reviews when they come through. So on behalf of all of us here, Thank you! We all take great pride in keeping all our rooms clean and guest ready. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay here and the Great Smoky Mountains. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you!

Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Rooms are old, the beds were very worn out, the Free WI-FI did not work even after asking for help twice (had a laptop and 3 smart phones - non worked). The breakfast was bad and ants all over a table - in the WINTER! Would NEVER stay again.

Room Tip: Go some where else and pay more -- it will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcsargewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you visiting this property and writing a review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced on your trip and hope the staff helped while you were here to make it better. The Wi-Fi is hard to come by because of our location, again i apologize for this inconvenience. We have on going remodeling and are looking forward to all of our 82 rooms to be completed in the near future. We hope you come back and see the improvements we have made.

Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

the motel was ok for th money, however the pictures online were very misleading. It was very nice looking online but not so much in person. It lists aquarium in the title so I assumed it was close to the aquarium NOPE not even close. Needs updated very badly. Beds were very uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank droth30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We would first like to thank you so much for writing a review for us. We understand that your stay was not a pleasant one. Here at our hotel we have many types of room. We have King Themed room, King with fire places, Standard two Queen room, Two Queens with fire places, Standard Kings, Two bed room apartments and as well as Two Queens with kitchenettes in them. We have been doing some remodeling and hope to be done with all the room but this summer.

We do have Aquarium in our name and we are not but a 2 block walk for here to there. Which takes less then 7 min to walk there. All of Gatlinburg is about 1.5 miles long. And there is a trolly stop down by the main road that would take you right to the Aquarium for 50 cents a person.

Again thank you for your review and I hope that if you do come back to Gatlinburg that you would reconsider staying with us again.


Mike Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.6 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,977 - ₹ 9,518
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing