We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Sugarlands Distilling Company
from US$ 48.00
More Info
Reviews (26,431)
Filter reviews
26,431 results
Traveller rating
25,416
699
158
63
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25,416
699
158
63
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonshine tasting free tour apple pie distillery tour great moonshine taste testing great shine his job great job great host in town fun experience a lot of fun my favorite josh bartender taylor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 26,431 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

We went for my boyfriend bday weekend. Had a pre paid tour and extras included and didn’t even get to go to it. The line wrapped around the building and it was FREEZING cold and I couldn’t stay in the cold that long to wait for the tour so we were out 40 bucks. We ended up going back Sunday night when it wasn’t crowded paid for the moonshine taste testing it was decent (ole Smokey was more fun and I’m a fan of sugarland much more then ole Smokey)
All in all it was EH...

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank tjsmall1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for stopping by our downtown Gatlinburg distillery and sampling our award-winning spirits. We're so sorry to hear about your visit on Saturday. Please email us at info@sugarlands.com, so we can make this right. We hope to see you again next time you're in town!

#SipsUp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Abby is so much fun. She made my birthday great. Had a blast. Very knowledgeable. Sugarlands is the place to go.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank R7485DScynthiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re glad you got to experience our distillery and sample our moonshine with Abbey! We hope you’ll come back and see us again soon for another adventure. Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

One of the first places we go on our frequent trips to Gatlinburg !!great moonshine and amazing people working there

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank laurie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and for visiting our downtown Gatlinburg distillery. We hope you'll stop in again soon! Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

My wife and I went for the blended cocktail tour! We watch Moonshiners and wanted to visit! Thatcher was wonderful giving us the history about Sugarland Distillery. We had so much fun! We will definitely visit again! If you want to have fun and taste different moonshine and sippin creams, this is the place! A++

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank T9263YLjeremyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review. We are so glad you stopped in for a cocktail tour of our distillery with Thatcher. We hope that all of your questions were answered and that you learned a lot! Please come back to see us again soon!

#SipsUp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Travis was great ( hilarious!!!!) ask for travis!! made our tasting experience amazing ! super good shine and even better service

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 718jadenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica_SDC, Guest Relations Manager at Sugarlands Distilling Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our distillery. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed sampling our award-winning spirits with Travis. We hope to see y'all again real soon! Sips Up!

#SipWisely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews