We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haunted House Fun”

Ripley's Haunted Adventure
Ranked #54 of 119 things to do in Gatlinburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Ripley's Haunted Adventure takes haunted houses to the next level. Live actors lurk behind every corner of this creepy renovated mansion, just waiting to "welcome" you to their home. That high pitched scream you hear...yea that's you. But remember, you must be at least 6 years old to enter, if you dare!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was fun and worth the cost of admission. Good boo moments, especially at the end. The component where one uses mocked-up guns to shoot at the animatronic ghouls was probably better in idea than in implementation. Used $1-off coupon found in local tourist guide book. Hidden charge of extra $1 when you go in, if you want the “special glasses” that enhances the experience. Kid liked it, and it was worth doing once.

Thank FamilyVacationer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

FamilyVacationer99,

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"live actors"
in 28 reviews
"jump scares"
in 13 reviews
"scary fun"
in 10 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 19 reviews
"casket"
in 8 reviews
"costumes"
in 12 reviews
"makeup"
in 9 reviews
"characters"
in 15 reviews
"lol"
in 25 reviews
"leader"
in 8 reviews
"thrill"
in 14 reviews
"combo"
in 9 reviews
"blast"
in 22 reviews
"strip"
in 8 reviews
"coupon"
in 10 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Over the years this has been one attraction that our kids have wanted to do, but we felt they were to young. This time we decided to give it a try. We expected both real people and animatronics within the attraction; however, during our visit there was only one “live” person working in the attraction. While the animatronics were well done, the scare factor never lived up to what was advertised. This was an overall fun experience, but just don’t expect a lot of living people to try and scare you.

Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

John H,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The haunted house wasn’t bad as far as haunted houses go, but not worth the price of a ticket. I saw several people with buy one get one free coupons and if we had that it would’ve been worth it. But 76$ for five people was really steep in price- especially for a themed park haunted house with not enough spook interaction.

Thank jm0nahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

jm0nahan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit , part of a combo ticket. The concept is neat, haunted casket company. The outside is scary, the incline ride was neat and the setup inside was perfect. They have everything going for them, lighting , sounds , props, but no actors. We had the guy at the beginning and one other guy throwing body organs at a screen, and that’s it. There were so many places that Ripleys could have someone jump out or maybe it was short staffed that day. Maybe the part where there was a lot of fog, and smoke, were all the actors on a smoke break? I was disappointed because it could be so awsome if someone could remember why you have a haunted adventure, to be scared and entertained, not feel ripped off and disappointed. Word of mouth is the best advertisement. Better hire more actors that know how to entertain not sell $2.00 flashlights.

Thank clayton8ups7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

clayton8ups7,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback as we continue to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were paired with another group and they basically sprinted through the haunted house. I think it took us ten minutes to get through, but since they told us to stay connected, we stayed connected. This was a part of a package, and we wished we had gone to putt putt instead.

Thank travelin-mama77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I, Manager at Ripley's Haunted Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

travelin-mama77,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We certainly appreciate the feedback as we continue to improve our attraction for future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Haunted Adventure also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Haunted Adventure? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing