We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Honestly, saved my vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gillette Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gillette Motel
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Honestly, saved my vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2007

My vacation started out at a different hotel..It was terrible... Ended up leaving that hotel in the middle of the night.. And came across Gillette !!! It was soooo clean, quite, close to EVERYTHING!! And the staff was great !!!! Will stay here every time I come back to the Smokies!!!!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank shoti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    39
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
32
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2007

My husband and I attended an event at the Convention Center and the company holding the function booked this motel for us. At first, I was very disappointed - the rooms, while large, are very dated and the room looked "institutionalized" - the lights over the bed reminded me of hospital over-bed lights and the built in dressers/desk, etc. are very old. However, my disappointment was quickly overcome as the room was really clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the location of the hotel was awesome - right across the street from the Convention Center and a very short distance to downtown. Best of all, the people working there were super friendly and accommodating. It felt very safe. Since the weather was so nice, we were able to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful mornings and evenings and we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank 21ACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2006

My husband and I recently went to Gatlinburg for a holiday de-stresser and discovered the Gillette Motel! We were both really pleased with how clean and affordable it was! It was very convenient to the "strip" and well within walking distance to everything! The room was very clean and suprisingly roomy and the bathrooms were great! My only complaint was not enough water pressure in the shower, but we were on the third floor!! We had a great time and felt really recharged! Great value considering that almost every hotel in Gatlinburg runs rooms at $79 or more for what feels like you are staying in a shoebox!
Worth checking out and was decorated really great for the holidays! That's what caught my husbands attention ( and that's saying alot!!)

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spoutjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2005

I recently stayed at the Gillette Motel in Gatlinburg. Anyone looking for a clean, inexpensive place within easy walking distance to everything should by all means consider this motel. It is older but very well kept. The outside paint looked fresh and neat. Our room was extra clean and modern. It is located close to the entrance of the Smoky Mts., we didn't have any problems driving. With AAA discount I paid $59.00 per night, plus tax. Not bad for as nice as it was. The only problem I had was after I checked out I realized I was not credited for my AAA discount. The traffic was so bad leaving Gatlinburg I didn't go back, but after returning home I sent a copy of my bill and my AAA card and a week later I received a money order for the discount. I appreciated their honesty and I will definately stay there again when I return to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2005

My husband abd I frequent the Gatlinburg area and we can honestly say that we found a jewel of a hotel. The Gillette Motel is easily found by turning left at Red Light # 8 on the parkway and it is just a few hundred feet up that street. The people who worked there were super nice and seemed as if they were happy that we were staying there. We stayed in room # 326, which had a private balcony overlooking the street below and two double beds that were very comfortable. The room was very clean and well keeped, this being said by the sparkling white sheets and bed spreads. the bathroom was very clean and the shower was wonderful with a head that can adjust the stream. For the price this was a great deal being that I have stayed in chain hotels that were no where close to being as clean and accomodating as the Gillette. To sum up our stay: WE LOVED IT AND WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN ON OUR NEXT TRIP.

Helpful?
22 Thank gina2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
#58 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gillette Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gillette Motel

Property: Gillette Motel
Address: Historic Nature Trail Road, Post Office Box 231, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,041
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Gillette Hotel Gatlinburg
Gillette Motel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing