We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
739
417
161
58
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
739
417
161
58
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donut holes trolley station parking garage biscuits and gravy ripley's aquarium within walking distance family suite free breakfast the cottages yogurt clean rooms great place to stay first floor very nice hotel balcony overlooking the breakfast area would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Love the location! Front desk clerk were not overwhelming friendly, King size beds need king size pillows and WiFi reception needs to be increased. Very clean. Thought original reservation fireplace was requested but was not in the room...didn't question it due to discount for multiple nights was applied from website code. Regardless of these small issues would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and THANK YOU for staying with us at the Greystone Lodge on the River! Please come back and stay with us again very soon.
All our best,
the Greystone Lodge on the River Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our third time staying at Greystone. We love it! The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. We have always had a room overlooking the river. The best part is how convenient it is. Greystone is right across from the aquarium and the trolley and also the new Anakeesta.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank _odessa340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

THANK YOU for your LOYALTY and for recommending us to others. We so appreciate you staying with us. We love serving you. See you again soon!
All our best,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very clean and great location. Some Wi-Fi issues but I will return here when visiting Gatlinburg. Staff was very nice and helpful. The location was perfect for my visit and is very close to trolleys and most shops!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markh1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and THANK YOU for staying with us at the Greystone Lodge on the River! Please come back and stay with us again very soon.
All our best,
the Greystone Lodge on the River Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is our 4th time to Gatlinburg as a family. 3 out of 4 times, we have stayed at the Greystone Lodge. It is the perfect location! Once we park our car at check in, we don’t move it again until we checkout (unless we do a hiking trail that you have to drive to). Love that they built Anakeesta right by the hotel! It is an awesome addition to the area! Staff was very friendly! On 2 different occasions, the lady cleaning rooms beside us had asked us if we needed anything at all.
The only downside was that the construction took over our relaxation on the patio due to the workers being so close.
We had 2 other families that chose to stay at Greystone Lodge also and said they enjoyed it as well. We will continue to come back to Greystone as much as possible!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

THANK YOU for your LOYALTY and for recommending us to others. We so appreciate you staying with us. We love serving you.
See you again soon!

All our best,
Greystone Lodge on the River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed for three nights with three grandchildren in the Queen room + 3 bed bunk-bed. The room also has a nice size sitting area with sofa, coffee table and large HD TV and balcony; plus an eating area with table, chairs, microwave, small refrigerator and sink. The are 1-1/2 baths which is very convenient with 5 people.
The queen bed is in a separate, nicely decorated room with a privacy door and balcony.

The rooms are wonderfully designed, spacious and attractive. It is one of the best layouts we have seen in a hotel.

The breakfast is scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus juices, oatmeal and cold cereals, breads and bagels, coffee, etc.

We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Gatlinburg. Great accommodations for a family.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed_and_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Guest Relations Manager at Greystone Lodge On the River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and THANK YOU for staying with us at the Greystone Lodge on the River! Please come back and stay with us again very soon.
All our best,
the Greystone Lodge on the River Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews