We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little deli”
Review of Parton's Deli

Parton's Deli
Ranked #8 of 196 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Triad, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little deli”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Fresh sandwiches served with a smile in a quaint atmosphere. They even have homemade desserts and deviled eggs on the menu. Hot dogs as well as subs/hoagies are available.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank smiley6337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    48
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good vaule”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

good value and good food. take in some hillbilly golf when done.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank smokeytreehugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great little place in the quiet part of town.”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We found Parton's by accident. We stayed across the parkway at the hotel on Hemloch. We were heading out one morning to go to the park and I seen Partons. So we stopped and got some sandwiches and stuff for a picnic. This place will be a family tradition from now on. A hidden gem in this busy little town.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjun_mtn_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Rueben I've ever had!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This was my first visit to Parton's Deli, but it won't be my last. If you are anywhere near this charming place at lunchtime, you won't be disappointed. The sandwich was tasty...an old-fashioned steamed deli sandwich with all the fixings. The sides are all homemade. We had the coleslaw and were lucky to get the last piece of pound cake. The cake was yummy. They also had potato salad and deviled eggs. The deli is as neat at a pin and has some Gatlinburg memorabilia posted on the walls. The owner is nice as can be. He is very friendly and genuine...and spoke to several customers by name while we were there. This showed that it's a place where the locals eat. We like to eat where locals eat. I'd heard about Parton's Deli for years. I was glad to finally get to eat there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, West Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great food but don't be in a hurry”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

great sandwich and good "friendly" service, good price, don't be in a hurry

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rlkwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parton's Deli also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Parton's Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing