We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cherokee Grill

Cherokee Grill
Ranked #12 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The cheeseburger I had from here was amazing! Probably the best I've ever had. The macaroni with spinach and spicy cheese I had for my side dish was great as well. Also, since there was just two of us as soon as we walked in the door we were seated.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tnchick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,757
    773
    268
    95
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The steak here is outstanding!!! My husband son and I were looking for a good steak place and just decided to stop here one night. Our server was super friendly and even joked around with my teenage son, who usually gets ignored by servers. Probably one of my favorite restaurants in Gatlinburg now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tabby2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cherokee Grill”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Tried the Maryland crab cake and was very pleasantly surprised that it actually was a like the one's I get in Maryland. The fried chicken breast was very good with a light batter and seasoned well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tripgirl1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delish”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nice atmosphere, good service, awesome steaks served sizzling hot. If you're looking for a nice meal in Gatlinburg, this is a good choice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SycamoreMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euharlee, Georgia
2 reviews
“Excellent food and slightly expensive”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had an excellent visit and the food was amazing. Service was fast and helpful. Would highly recommend a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherokee Grill also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Cherokee Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing