We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok...”
Review of Cherokee Grill

Cherokee Grill
Ranked #11 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It's ok...”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

We expected a little nicer, more intimate dinner setting. It was all fine. Our waiter was very good and had a lot of personality. We ordered steaks, both of which were terribly overlooked. It was very busy when we went so it was very loud in there. More of a family steakhouse than a couple's joint like we were told.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinYMcNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,689
    752
    264
    93
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deep Run, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Filet Mignon with spinach and spicy cheddar. Steak melts in your mouth and the mac and cheese was excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bwh00691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, gracious service, would definitely come again”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

As a solo diner, I'm often seated near the kitchen. Tonight I was seated at a table for two right beside a massive hearth with a view of the kitchen but not close to it. The waitress was more than cheerful and had an attitude of service and care...loved it! The menu has a wide variety of entrees and the restaurant is very flexible with side selections. I selected the 7 oz filet, grilled asparagus and baked potato. A salad is available for $4 additional but was. It needed as the bread was wonderful and the food was served quickly...very hot and very delicious. The waitress seemed sincerely interested in my opinion and needs. Dress is whatever you have on although the ambiance of the restaurant is on the upper scale. All the wait staff were energetic and helpful even outside their service area. Great experience and will return if in Gatlinburg again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethW89117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Steak Restaurant in the area!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Our family recently went on vacation to Pigeon Forge. We decided to look for a nice relatively close steak restaurant. After checking the local Pigeon Forge area, we decided to try Gatlinburg, which is only about 15 minutes away. This turned out to be the best dining decision we made the whole trip!

Very nice looking, great ambiance, love all of the large windows. The staff was friendly and prompt, our waiter Dave was awesome! Took time to answer all of our questions and make recommendations. Also made sure we had what we needed, and that everything came out as it should. I ordered the Prime Rib, hands down the best I've had in years, practically melts in your mouth. My wife had the filet which was also very tender and well seasoned. Kids meals are well priced and a great portion size. For dessert, we had the blackberry cobbler, also fantastic.

Thanks Cherokee Grill, you'll be our first stop when we head back that way!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrizztD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Awesome food and great value”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were in Gatlinburg only for one day and we chose this restaurant for dinner due to recommendations. We tried steaks and hamburger. They were all awesome. If we were to stay for one more day in Gatlinburg, we would have visited this place one more time!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Serhat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherokee Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Cherokee Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing