We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Hot Tub on Corner Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Hot Tub on Corner Balcony
Living/Dining Room Galley Kitchen with Dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Private Hot Tub on Corner Balcony
Living/Dining Room
Galley Kitchen with Dishwasher
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bath
Evening View of Gatlinburg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa K
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

No need to search for places to stay any longer, I found the perfect place. We usually rent a cabin with a mountain view, but I have a fear of traveling up the side of a mountain. We tried this place because I thought a city view would be awesome and it was! At night the city lights are stunning, and during the day you still have mountain view behind the city. This place was walking distance to the strip, and close to everything. The condo was clean, bed was comfortable, and hot tub was amazing. I will stay here from now on when I visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Wow! When one of our guests writes such a great review, it really encourages us! Than you so much for taking the time. Yes, we believe Gatlinburg Chateau condos have some of the most wonderful views in Gatlinburg "without traveling up the side of a mountain"! We appreciate you!

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammy e
Martinez, Georgia
1 review
“Best place in Gatlinburg I've stayed!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The location for the parade was great. I will stay here again. We go to Gatlinburg every year for the parade and this place was the best. We walked out the door to the street for the parade instead of driving and paying money to park our car. The hot tub was really nice after being out in the cold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: easy to get to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Oh, thank you so much! We are excited that you found a home for the Christmas Parade! You're right, its a great location, right on the parade route AND, from the balcony one of the best mountain vies in town!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Yes, this condo has the great advantage of a private hot tub and a great view from the corner balcony. We're glad you got to enjoy both during your stay with your friends. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon541...
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific value!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is a great value for the price. First, the pros: beautiful view from private balcony, clean, quiet, only unit in complex with a hot tub on the balcony, unit has it's own wi-fi (which worked perfectly for all 6 of us), walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg, the shower and toilet are separate from the dressing area in the master bath (LOVED that!!), unit has it's own washer and dryer (which we used extensively). Now for the few minor cons: the kitchen is small (however, we did use it quite a bit without any major issues), the cookware and utensils could stand to be replaced (a collander would be nice), even though the condo is within walking distance to downtown, the walk back is uphill...so, just keep that in mind for those in your party for whom that may be an issue. Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We find it helpful to hear your "user" experience so we can improve. Your comments about the cookware will be passed on to the owner.

We're so glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you agian.

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in condo #401! It is one of the nicest on our program and the hot tub is a wonderful plus, too! We try to make sure everything is clean and in order for each guest, and we're happy to hear that you found everything just right!

Looking forward to see you and your family again!

Blessings,

Warren and Maryann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 125
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing