We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Break 2016”
Review of Cheese shop

Cheese shop
Ranked #116 of 210 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Small restaurant above the cheese shop...you have to walk through the shop to get upstairs. Fantastic Reuben and good German beer be sure to bring cash no cards accepted!!

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank mommabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Hufbrauhaus Restaurant above the Cheese Cupboard in the Village Shops. It was great for an intimate quiet lunch. We both had the Reuben sandwiches which come with chips and a pickle. They were very lean and delicious. We also added a side of potato salad to share and it was outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Valarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Find this shop! It's in The Village, and it's above the cheese shop by the donut friar. You have to be looking for it, but it's worth the effort for lunch. My husband had the Reuben, and u had the hoagie. Wonderful flavor!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank saibutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Never been disapointed by this restaurant!! And ALWAYS get some Habanero Pepper cheese to bring home from the Cheese Shop downstairs!!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 6Corks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

This is an annual stop for my wife and I for our anniversary. We love the Ruben sandwich. Must go up stairs to the restaurant .

Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheese shop also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Cheese shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing