We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Nearby Hotels
US$ 302
US$ 247
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
US$ 157
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)
US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 218
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
320
253
102
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
253
102
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltrolley stopthe breakfast areaparking lotpigeon forgezero entryfree trolleyyogurtfree breakfastking suitepancake housedowntown areafront desk staffbiscuits and gravywould stay here againgatlinburg stripnational park
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here on Sunday night July 10th. Room 308 was ready and spotless upon check in at 3PM. A few of the rooms have a small balcony but this room has picture window over looking mountains, and parking lot at front of hotel, with small sliding part of window if you want fresh air.. Flat screen LG TV and good reception. After leaving bags in room, went outside and caught the free shuttle to town. The trolley stop is just at the end of the building on the left as you go out. It runs about every 20 minutes depending on the traffic, so you can leave your car at the hotel and ride the shuttle if you don't mind to wait a little. The Ripley's Davy Crockett mini golf is located just behind the trolley stop at the end of the parking lot, with 36 holes. We played at 10:45PM - they take the last player at 11:00 and were gracious enough not to run us off. Fun! Breakfast served in area behind the fireplace and have waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Very good, attentive lady watching over breakfast area keeping everything re-filled and clean. She even went around and asked if anyone needed or wanted anything more before they pulled the breakfast. Not right on the main strip but very quiet and with the free shuttle, makes this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seafoam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here during this past 4th of July weekend. Spent two nights July 2nd and 3rd. The room was small, the mattresses was very worn, as in sunken in places. But the worst part of the trip was the night of the 3rd. EMILY calls our room at about 1:30 a.m. after we had been out all day shopping going here and there...just me and my husband in the room, I'm 40 he is 52 and tells us that there had been a noise complaint coming from our room and that it was quiet time... It WAS quiet time for us for sure, we had been in bed since 10:30 and we are light sleepers and never heard anything till the phone had rung to wake us up to tell us that we where noisy. I of course was kinder than I should have been and politely told her that we where asleep. She apparently didn't walk the hall to see where the noise was coming from, she just called! I think that is tacky, rude, and lazy! She should have maybe investigated before calling some one on vacation, away from home, and children and we all know when you get that non expectant call in the wee hours of the morning 1.) you think something is wrong back home; 2.) afterwards you can't go back to sleep! Because of this we will never stay there again, and would not recommend it to our friends or family. Investigate problem before causing a bigger problem.
However upon check out we did complain at the front desk about the call, and asked what the policy was and they said she should have walked the halls at least and they offered us a $50.00 credit. It wasn't about the money, we where there on vacation, we knew what the room was gonna cost before we stayed.... the fact that she woke us up for no reason is the problem. The $50.00 was a nice jester, the least they could have offered, because I'm telling you when you get woke up like that, it is very hard to go back to sleep. I rate them a zero on how this was handled. I expected more from Marriotts employees!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TCrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The rooms are small and could be a little cleaner, but it passed. The breakfast area is great and the food was good, but the breakfast staff was not the friendliest. The desk staff were friendly though. The inside and outside pools are both very small. After staying somewhere else a few days later, we found that we really paid too much for our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYWISCONSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I'll admit that when we first booked this hotel I thought it was a little closer to the main downtown strip than it is. It is actually right at the entrance of Gatlinburg if you are coming in from Pigeon Forge. That being said, we really enjoyed our stay here. We stopped in for a couple of nights coming back from Myrtle Beach and we found the quality of the hotel to be better than the majority of choices you have in the area. The two queen beds in our room were very comfortable, and they give you 5-6 different pillows per bed to find one that you like. The color scheme and decor was a nice change from norm in the area too. One reviewer complained about the nearness of the air conditioner to the bed, but I am used to having a ceiling fan going and enjoyed the cool breeze. You could always turn it down or adust the blowers away from the bed if this is an issue for you. The shower had great pressure and there was plenty of counter space for my wife. Having a free breakfast as a choice is nice, although the quality is somewhat lacking. There is a nice waffle maker, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, bagels, muffins, and microwaved biscuits and gravy. If you are a coffee drinker there is coffee 24-7 in the lobby. Our two elementary aged children loved the small outdoor pool with a cool slide. It seemed like a great pool if you have toddlers because of the zero entry end and overall shallowness. The indoor pool was a nice option too because of the hot tub for mom and dad. The front desk and maids we met were friendly and efficient. Overall we had no real complaints. It was nice being so close to the park and avoiding the traffic and hastle that sometimes comes with staying in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeye_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night w/my husband & our 2 yr old daughter as a little weekend getaway, since we don't live that far away. We arrived 2 hrs early & they still let us check in & get a room! Booked it through Priceline & used the Name Your Own Price feature & we got a $50 discount from the published rates on Marriott's site! My husband & I had stayed previously when it first opened back in 2002. They have nicely renovated the rooms & the lobby since then though. The room was very clean & quiet & the beds were so comfortable!! There is really no frills about it, but for one night it is perfectly fine. This hotel is a little away from downtown Gatlinburg, but they do have a trolley that comes by every so often that will take you there. Our daughter loved the outdoor pool, even though it was a little on the small side. The indoor pool is even smaller though, but nice to have access to in case of inclement weather. They offered a complimentary breakfast, but we didn't actually get to try it. We got up late & were trying to pack up, so my husband went down to get something for our daughter to bring back up to the room. He said that it was a really small area & crowded w/ people everywhere, but he was able to grab a banana & yogurt for her to eat in the room. Would stay again if it were only for one or two nights, otherwise we would probably look for a more luxury condo or cabin for longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dayzeehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews