We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the cleanest and friendliest Fairfield we've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This was the cleanest and friendliest Fairfield we've ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband & I stayed at this very nice Fairfield Inns & Suites for 3 nights July 9-13, 2011. The hotel was impeccably clean and one of the friendliest we’ve ever stayed at. Every single staff member greeted us with good morning, enjoy your stay, have a good time, etc. The staff was everywhere wiping walls and doorknobs. I even saw one young man spraying & wiping down the drinking fountain. One morning we were in the elevator while one staff member was spraying & wiping the inside walls while moving from floor to floor. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. I always pack clothespins so I just used one to clip the drapes together. That solved the problem of light coming through at night. The breakfast was more than just continental. There were 2 waffle makers, yogurt, fresh fruit, biscuits and hot gravy, cereal, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee. The attendant was constantly refilling items, asking everyone if they needed anything else while keeping the tables clean. We rode the free shuttle into Gatlinburg after getting friendly helpful ideas from the front desk. Our room looked out over the parking lot toward the pool and was extremely quiet for sleeping. The beds were firm, lots of pillows and flat panel TV with numerous channel selections. We didn’t use the indoor pool because it was 92* every day & wanted to be outside. We enjoyed the sparkling clean outdoor pool. It is small but has a curvy slide, mushroom shaped water fall/fountain and plenty of lounge chairs. I highly recommend this Marriott Fairfield. We paid a fair price for a king suite and was not disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    245
    100
    30
    23
See reviews for
323
228
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here on Sunday night July 10th. Room 308 was ready and spotless upon check in at 3PM. A few of the rooms have a small balcony but this room has picture window over looking mountains, and parking lot at front of hotel, with small sliding part of window if you want fresh air.. Flat screen LG TV and good reception. After leaving bags in room, went outside and caught the free shuttle to town. The trolley stop is just at the end of the building on the left as you go out. It runs about every 20 minutes depending on the traffic, so you can leave your car at the hotel and ride the shuttle if you don't mind to wait a little. The Ripley's Davy Crockett mini golf is located just behind the trolley stop at the end of the parking lot, with 36 holes. We played at 10:45PM - they take the last player at 11:00 and were gracious enough not to run us off. Fun! Breakfast served in area behind the fireplace and have waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Very good, attentive lady watching over breakfast area keeping everything re-filled and clean. She even went around and asked if anyone needed or wanted anything more before they pulled the breakfast. Not right on the main strip but very quiet and with the free shuttle, makes this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seafoam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here during this past 4th of July weekend. Spent two nights July 2nd and 3rd. The room was small, the mattresses was very worn, as in sunken in places. But the worst part of the trip was the night of the 3rd. EMILY calls our room at about 1:30 a.m. after we had been out all day shopping going here and there...just me and my husband in the room, I'm 40 he is 52 and tells us that there had been a noise complaint coming from our room and that it was quiet time... It WAS quiet time for us for sure, we had been in bed since 10:30 and we are light sleepers and never heard anything till the phone had rung to wake us up to tell us that we where noisy. I of course was kinder than I should have been and politely told her that we where asleep. She apparently didn't walk the hall to see where the noise was coming from, she just called! I think that is tacky, rude, and lazy! She should have maybe investigated before calling some one on vacation, away from home, and children and we all know when you get that non expectant call in the wee hours of the morning 1.) you think something is wrong back home; 2.) afterwards you can't go back to sleep! Because of this we will never stay there again, and would not recommend it to our friends or family. Investigate problem before causing a bigger problem.
However upon check out we did complain at the front desk about the call, and asked what the policy was and they said she should have walked the halls at least and they offered us a $50.00 credit. It wasn't about the money, we where there on vacation, we knew what the room was gonna cost before we stayed.... the fact that she woke us up for no reason is the problem. The $50.00 was a nice jester, the least they could have offered, because I'm telling you when you get woke up like that, it is very hard to go back to sleep. I rate them a zero on how this was handled. I expected more from Marriotts employees!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TCrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The rooms are small and could be a little cleaner, but it passed. The breakfast area is great and the food was good, but the breakfast staff was not the friendliest. The desk staff were friendly though. The inside and outside pools are both very small. After staying somewhere else a few days later, we found that we really paid too much for our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAMILYWISCONSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIncinnati
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I'll admit that when we first booked this hotel I thought it was a little closer to the main downtown strip than it is. It is actually right at the entrance of Gatlinburg if you are coming in from Pigeon Forge. That being said, we really enjoyed our stay here. We stopped in for a couple of nights coming back from Myrtle Beach and we found the quality of the hotel to be better than the majority of choices you have in the area. The two queen beds in our room were very comfortable, and they give you 5-6 different pillows per bed to find one that you like. The color scheme and decor was a nice change from norm in the area too. One reviewer complained about the nearness of the air conditioner to the bed, but I am used to having a ceiling fan going and enjoyed the cool breeze. You could always turn it down or adust the blowers away from the bed if this is an issue for you. The shower had great pressure and there was plenty of counter space for my wife. Having a free breakfast as a choice is nice, although the quality is somewhat lacking. There is a nice waffle maker, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, bagels, muffins, and microwaved biscuits and gravy. If you are a coffee drinker there is coffee 24-7 in the lobby. Our two elementary aged children loved the small outdoor pool with a cool slide. It seemed like a great pool if you have toddlers because of the zero entry end and overall shallowness. The indoor pool was a nice option too because of the hot tub for mom and dad. The front desk and maids we met were friendly and efficient. Overall we had no real complaints. It was nice being so close to the park and avoiding the traffic and hastle that sometimes comes with staying in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.0 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2.3 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Address: 168 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4409
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,766 - ₹ 15,725
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Gatlinburg North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing