We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Quality at the Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Oakwood, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Quality at the Quality Inn”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Staying here was a mistake. We made the reservation kind of last minute, but the reviews and description made us optimistic. We reserved a room with two queen beds and a sofabed, but when we got to the hotel, we found out that they don't have rooms with sofabeds. This wasn't a huge deal, but kind of annoying, considering it was falsely advertised. The hotel is older and you can tell. The floors were nasty, just walking on them bare foot made our feet very dirty. The TV is outdated and kind of small. The room is big, but bare as if something is missing or has been stolen. Quality Inn hotels are supposed to have Quality Serta mattresses, but the mattress just seemed average and cheap. The location is alright, it's at the end of the "strip" or downtown, so to get the other end is quite a walk. We liked that the windows opened and we were able to hear the river. It's a beautiful hotel from the outside, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    212
    132
    54
    59
See reviews for
216
240
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Quality Inn was a perfect location for attending an event at the Gatlinburg Convention Center! The staff was nice and helpful and the beds were clean and comfortable. I will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Took my girlfriend to this hotel because we had some travel points so the room was free. Id say this is barely average accomidations. Its an older hotel but in fairness they are doing some work as we saw some constuction on the other side of the building. Its far from the strip so if you want to be able to walk to the attractions Id stay somewhere else. If, however you want to be away from the crowd then it would work fine. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. On a 1-10 scale Id give it a 5.

Room Tip: All the rooms are right next to the street so car noise during peak season will be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boaty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The best thing abou this hotel was the location, in downtown Gatlinburg. Eveything else about the hotel was just average. It's older, mostly clean although the carpet was
pretty stained. We had a room with hot tub and fireplace. The tub jets were not as strong as they should have been. Breakfast is average with the usual fare. The lady at the desk in the morning was very nice. I would go back, but only if the rate was good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmommatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I thought it was a nice place to stay. It was right in the middle of Gatlinburg. There was alot of things to do that were close by. You can tell that the hotel was a little old. But the rooms were nice and clean. We had a fireplace and a balcony. We were on the creekside there was a little creek that ran through. But it also was in front of the lobby. Breakfast was included biscuits and gravy. but overall for the money and the location. It was alright with me

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the hilltop. They are newer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morjer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
921 reviews
1.2 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 14,016
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing