We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average,just barely” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Creekside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Creekside
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average,just barely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Took my girlfriend to this hotel because we had some travel points so the room was free. Id say this is barely average accomidations. Its an older hotel but in fairness they are doing some work as we saw some constuction on the other side of the building. Its far from the strip so if you want to be able to walk to the attractions Id stay somewhere else. If, however you want to be away from the crowd then it would work fine. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. On a 1-10 scale Id give it a 5.

Room Tip: All the rooms are right next to the street so car noise during peak season will be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boaty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    196
    127
    52
    58
See reviews for
203
222
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The best thing abou this hotel was the location, in downtown Gatlinburg. Eveything else about the hotel was just average. It's older, mostly clean although the carpet was
pretty stained. We had a room with hot tub and fireplace. The tub jets were not as strong as they should have been. Breakfast is average with the usual fare. The lady at the desk in the morning was very nice. I would go back, but only if the rate was good.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmommatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I thought it was a nice place to stay. It was right in the middle of Gatlinburg. There was alot of things to do that were close by. You can tell that the hotel was a little old. But the rooms were nice and clean. We had a fireplace and a balcony. We were on the creekside there was a little creek that ran through. But it also was in front of the lobby. Breakfast was included biscuits and gravy. but overall for the money and the location. It was alright with me

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the hilltop. They are newer .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morjer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Pros- The location was amazing. It is at the end of the main strip in gatlinberg which was really convenient for starting on one side of the strip and walking back on the other side. It is right next to some amazing restaurants including Smokey Mountain Brewery, Calhouns and Texas road house and a pancake place. Our room was a "creekview" the creek was nice but the parking lot on the other side of it- not so much. We did wake up to a pretty crane playing in he creek though. Breakfast is included which is nice considering the price. It is not very impressive though. Features biscuits, gravy, Krispy Kreme doughnuts and cereal. Not much else.
We stayed in February in a room with a whirlpool tub and fireplace. The whirlpool was the best part of the hotel and worth the money for the upgrade.
Cons- the fireplace was a nice thought but it was on a one hour timer that you could hear ticking loudly when it was on. The bed was very hard and squeaky. The carpet looked vacuumed but stained. Sheet and blankets looked very clean but not very warm. Four pillows were included with a king size bed but they were not very full. When I called to the front desk they said they didn't have any extra pillows anywhere and if I needed a blanket to come to the front desk and get one. I have never had a hotel that wouldn't bring things to your room when requested

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I stayed Thanksgiving weekend and choose this location due to the vicinity in town and the price. We in the past have stayed at the Fairfield Inn and River Terrace both nice places but we wanted something different. We were given a room with a fireplace, balcony overlooking the small creek and the parking lot but I loved it. The car stayed parked all weekend in the lot and we walked all over town without the worry of finding parking and the hassle of traffic. The price was perfect and we will make this our new home away from home when we visit again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Creekside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Creekside

Property: Quality Inn Creekside
Address: 125 Leconte Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 9,149
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Creekside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Creekside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Creekside Hotel Gatlinburg
Quality Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing