We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Memories

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hudd01
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Mountain Memories cabin is absolutely adorable!! It has everything you would possibly need. The location was perfect!!! Close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It's a perfect little cabin for a couple! The cabin was ready when we arrived and had all the special touches for a great getaway!! Thanks Mountain Memories for an awesome weekend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: loved everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy T
Liberty, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to getaway to. It is out of the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg downtown, but close enough to still enjoy the attractions. There is even a trolley stop close by.
The cabin itself is beautiful. You walk in, put your things away and RELAX! While the cabins are relatively close together, they are designed to give each guest privacy. Relaxing in the hot tub, watching lightening bugs dance through the woods, was a great way to wind down for the night. And the big, comfy bed, with a pillow to suit every taste, is wonderful.
If you enjoy the mountains, a must-see is the Sky-lift. An all-day ticket is worth it, so you can see the area from different times of the day. And while it is nice to see all the lights of the city, after dark is not the best time to take pictures from up there for the average camera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Knick-Knack took up too much space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teri H
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful rustic setting conveniently located so you can choose to do everything or nothing at all...”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our morning coffee on the private back porch deck each day. It was so peaceful to hear the birds starting to chirp and sing as the sun began to peek through the woods. Late September to early October proved to be the perfect weather for an enjoyable experience. Even the one day of rain was made cozy by the sound of raindrops on the tin roof.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge rainfall shower head and curved shower curtain rod was a very nice surprise!
Liked least: No washer/dryer. Plenty of towels available, but humidity caused them to have a very musty smell.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginian...
Abingdon, Va
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was my husband and my first time renting a cabin. We were just planning on staying one night and it was very hard finding a cabin rental for just one night, so we got very lucky with this cabin. The price was very reasonable. The cabin was very clean and beautifully decorated. I loved all the knick knacks! You can tell this cabin is very well taken care of. It is PERFECT for a romantic getaway for a couple. The king sized bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The kitchen is fully stocked and there is a very nice grill on the back porch. We stayed in and cooked steaks. There is a big pretty fireplace and a very nice TV. We enjoyed the hot tub and the big bath tub. We were very pleased. This was so much better than staying in a hotel, and worth the price! We would love to come back here for another stay, only next time around we will stay longer! Thank you Janice for your beautiful cabin you have chosen to share with others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin decor, the hot tub, whirlpool bathtub, and the grill!
Liked least: Everything was perfect - I have no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing