We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bent Creek Golf Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bent Creek Golf Village
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Wife and I stayed there 1 night of a 5 day vacation in Gatlinburg late March (other nights were at a B&B in Gatlinburg). We got a room overlooking the 1st fairway. 1 BR Condo was spacious, with large bathroom, good chairs to read in, and large dining room table (which I used to catch up on some work). These condos appear to be pretty new (based on carpeting in excellent shape), and everything worked well.

Golf course is "quirky" with several holes on the back 9 that were blind drives to targets (where yardage wasn't specified). But overall fun.

It's 8-10 miles to Gatlinburg, but that contributes to it being relaxing. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequentdiner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    86
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
108
104
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bent Creek and loved it. We went to rest and relax and we did! We had 2 units together. Our son and his wife were coming up later in the week to stay. We stayed February of this year. The staff were some of the most helpful and friendliest we have encountered. We hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husbend and I stayed at the hotel from March 10 - 13 th. Thr room was big and clean. we had evry thing we needed and much more. the rate was great 85$ a night.
would come again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed there March 11 - March 15th. The room and stay was great. The pool was great. All indications upon leaving is that we would come back again. I had left the room the morning op checkout and my wife and two children stayed behind to finish packing and checking out as I had to leave for work. I get a call from the manager that stated the room looked like a tornado had hit it and there would be a $50 fee charged to my card. The manager there advised me that her kids would not rip the door stops off the wall and they knew better. Also when I stated that I would not return there ever again she indicates "Sorry to hear that but the proof is in the pudding" This lady name is Beth Costner was unprofessional in my opinion as a manager. Make sure your kids do not eat and spill a few crumbs throughout the house and make sure you clean the place so that their cleaning staff does not have to do anything. We had already put our towels in the tub, took out the trash, and ran the dishwasher. I am so sorry that their cleaning staff would have to run a vacuum. Makes you wander how much cleaning is really done here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife got a deal on this place from the internet and what a deal it was. We got a 1 bedroom unit. I would put the size on the order of a 500 - 600 square foot apartment. The facilities were clean and up-to-date and we got this place for about $62 a night! We did stay in February but still a deal. I have stayed in lousy hotel rooms for this price. Liked the hot tub and indoor pool even though we had to make the short walk outside to get there. I can't think of any thing to complain about. It is a drive to Gatlinburg but not too far and it is a nice mountain view drive, what's not to like. It was like staying in a furnished apartment where someone else takes care of the cleaning.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to get one of the "smaller" units, like the 1 bedroom ones, they are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
15.7 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
16.7 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
15.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
17.0 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#8 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
16.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bent Creek Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bent Creek Golf Village

Property: Bent Creek Golf Village
Address: 3919 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6211
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,319 - ₹ 14,215
Hotel Class:3 star — Bent Creek Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bent Creek Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bent Creek Golf Village Hotel Gatlinburg
Bent Creek Hotel Village
Bent Creek Resort Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing