We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza in Gatlinburg? This is the place”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #49 of 212 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers serves up the best hand tossed, baked-on-the-stone, and gourmet pizzas in the Smoky Mountains! Locally owned and operated. The unique, eclectic feel of Mellow Mushroom has a come-as-you-are atmosphere. Only the freshest ingredients are used, focusing on quality food and exceptional customer service. The menu offers a creative variety of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizer, vegan options. There is even gluten free crust available. Large Party Friendly * Private Banquet Room * Large climate Controlled Patio * Full Bar * 30 Flat Panel TVs * Fun Staff
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Mellow Mushroom is a stop when we travel to Gatlinburg. The spinach dip was delicious. The salads can easily be shared. The pizzas are delicious and have generous toppings. Prices are reasonable. Depending on the time of your visit, I would suggest a table overlooking the Parkway. This is the place.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebeccaf909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 2,591 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Mellow Mushroom has a great menu. Their pizza and sandwiches are very tasty. For this trip we decided on pizza and were not disappointed. This place would be great for a group of friends.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

Food and service was excellant! We went in after a long fun day of moonshine and whiskey tasting. It hit the spot for sure.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Livefortravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019

We had excellent food, good prices, fun drinks, and excellent service. It was our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank InnTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

what a great time i had! Hosanna is the best. Im on vacation for a week. She is definitely the reason i will be back. very personable and great service. 5 stars!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbgraddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing