We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CLIMB Works - Smoky Mountains

CLIMB Works - Smoky Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Zipline Canopy Tour: Our world-class Zipline Canopy Tour is not only fun and exciting but also educational. From the first platform we take you high into the treetops and for the next 2.5 hours your feet will never touch the ground! While you zip over ravines, streams, trees, and wildlife you'll see Smokies in a way you never thought possible! Mountain Biking: Our new Mountain Biking course allows you to see the Smokies from a totally different perspective. We provide the trail, the bikes, and the experience. It's simple: Come. Rent. Ride.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I had to wait all weekend to do this because they were booked, but it was well worth the wait! We LOVED it!! The safety was top notch and so were our guides. AMAZING!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,519
    64
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Climb Works - Zipping through trees safely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I had read on tripadvisor that this was the place to visit for zip lines in Gatlinburg. We discovered it was true after scheduling our visit with the Climb Works Canopy team. We reserved online and when we arrived we met our guides Reid and Wags. They were very professional with their job and helpful with all tasks of suiting up and zipping. We also met Bear, a very large poodle which belongs to the site or site owner. We were very high in the trees and the safety was professional as we were always connected while utilizing double lanyards on our body harness to the (tree & zip line cable) cables. We did not have to hold the cable to slow down as we held a T-handle hanging from the cable. No gloves required. We went above some beautiful timbers and creeks. The landings on the receiving tree was a ramp for you to step onto and walk up. The views across the mountains are just gorgeous from their tree tops. Their zip rides are well worth the cost. It might be a little more costly than others but you will understand way it cost more after zipping with these folks because of the scenery and a safe time (very important) while zipping. You are in good hands... If you want a ride of your life, go Climb Works Canopy!
You can visit this team at the following website http://www.climbworkscanopy.com/

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My husband and I had such a great time!!! We had never done this before and were a little nervous but it was so much fun! Our guides were Reed and Ciara and they were great! You just ride up the mountain in a Polaris and your up in the trees for around 2 & 1/2 hrs. This was the best part of our weedend! Go and try it you won't be disappointed!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dalu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

If you are going to splurge on one thing, I HIGHLY recommend you consider Climbworks. It was worth every penny! We researched the competition and there really wasn't a huge difference in cost but the things that sold us were the excellent reviews, they encouraged us to bring a camera (some others don't allow it then want you to buy their photos or videos) and we liked the handlebars as opposed to the ones that make you wear gloves and self break.
Beginning with our jeep ride up the mountain lead by Bear the labradoodle, to the beautiful scenery and exhilarating zip down, it was a day we will all remember and can't wait to do again. Our guides were Bennet & Sarah and they were the best. Funny, knowledgeable and patient. They took great care of my daughter who wasn't feeling well and still managed to make it fun and memorable for her. Our group ranged in age from 11-75 years and we all had a blast. Even my 15 year old son who had no desire to go said it was "alright", but I have pictures and videos of him smiling and laughing to prove it was much more than "alright". Climbworks is top-notch, professional, fun and safe. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank KBJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the best!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you want to spend an afternoon with the best trained ,the most fun guides,and awesome views of the Smokeys this is it!!it is more then worth the ticket price for a exhilerating adventure!we love LOVED it!! Highlight of our trip here! Fun for the whole family! Thank You Dave and Tarlie!

Helpful?
Thank Torybe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CLIMB Works - Smoky Mountains also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to CLIMB Works - Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing