We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A REAL DREAM”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin front summer 2014
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin front summer 2014
Hot tub Hot Tub deck off of master bedroom. Enjoy the privacy! Easy lift assist bar for hot tub lid
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Cabin front summer 2014
Hot tub
Hot Tub deck off of master bedroom. Enjoy the privacy! Easy lift assist bar for hot tub lid
Orthopedic king bed in large Master bedroom, knotty pine walls and ceiling large walk in closet
master bed, TV dresser
game room/ second bedroom, full size bed, TV, air hokey, game consols, books, movies
air hockey table in 2nd bedroom/gameroom
laundry room
Winter snow!!
master bedroom view towards closet (left) mast bath right, door to hot tub on the right door
Spring blossoms Go Vols!!
Sky View, driveway is below orange dot,diagonal left to right. cabin is 2 lg trees to the right
View from back deck to kitchen/dining room, high beams, knotty pine walls and ceiling, wood floor
panoramic of master bedroom, orthopedic king bed, dresser, flat screen TV and walking closet
View from front door, beamed ceilings, fireplace, 42 in flat screen, sofa bed, dining and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tatinata...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“A REAL DREAM”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I would like to say that this was the best vacation ever, for my mom , myself and my son. We arrived in a abeautiful day and left with the happyness of seen snow. tHE CABIN IS IN EXCELENT LOCATION , VERY ACCESIBLE, CLEAN , BEAUTIFUL AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU MAY NEED. THE HOT TUBE AN A +.
Very important , teh comunication with the owner was perfect, she was very accesible all the time and gave me a lot of information( I ASKED A LOT )she is VERY HELPFUL. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Everything was clean and beautiful, Excelent cabin. EXCELENT EXPERIENCE. WE WILL BE BACK IN SUMMER OR MAYBE SPRING.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how so clean it was
Liked least: That I cludnt stay longer. I had to come back home for school and work
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
I enjoyed having you and I'd love to have you back soon. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sm0keym0u...
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Amazing Place To Stay In Gatlinburg”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Apple Treehouse was an absolute delight! My mother and I stayed there during the Christmas holidays. We needed something special this year as it was our first Christmas without my father. The cabin is absolutely beautiful and being in the crafter's loop was peaceful and quiet. It was nice to be close to Gatlinburg for viewing the lights, shopping etc. but it was equally wonderful just to sit on the front porch and enjoy the peace of the Great Smoky Mountains. We found the cabin to have everything that a guest could need and with a large grocery store not far away we enjoyed being able to cook our own meals. The fireplace is a wonderful treat to enjoy while cuddling up on the couch with a good book. The owner was very wonderful to work with and I know for certain that when our plans allow it, we will definitely be back for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
I'm glad you were able to find a place to enjoy for your first holiday without your dad. I'd love to have you back. Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbash
Buford, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Apple Treehouse is a great location -- very nice privacy "out in the country," yet just a 5 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Everything was in working order with lots of options for kids -- video games, air hockey, DVD library and toys. The hot tub was running when we arrived and everyone jumped in right away. The cabin is very close to the grocery store and the nearby Three Johnny's restaurant is a recommended dinner option. This was an excellent value and has everything you need for a perfect getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Great! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing