We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creekside Cabin

Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle
Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
King bed in loft bedroom with 2 closets,LCD TV,BluRay and Direct TV.
View from the bed in the loft looking toward door to upper deck open to the living area below
Living area with queen sleeper sofa as seen from the loft bedroom
Cozy and romantic dining booth for 4
Bathroom with tub/shower combo and washer/dryer
Creekside in winter
Looking from the deck towards the path to your parking area
Screened in porch with swing looking out towards hot tub over the creek
Olive the Owl,a frequent visitor to the Creekside that seems to like her photo taken
Fully equipped kitchen with range with self cleaning oven,microwave,dishwasher and refrigerator
From the deck looking upstream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mel1070
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Due to my children's activities our previous vacation plans changed last minute. We still had four days of vacation time left, enough time for a short trip. I checked on Trip Advisor, Stone Creek cabins rated number one and decided to take a chance if one of their cabins was available for a couple of nights. To our good fortune Creekside was available.

I am a single mother with two teenagers. We could have not been not been more delighted and positively surprised with the Creekside Cabin! It was cozy, clean, inviting and in a beautiful, secluded setting, just wonderful inside and out. Not only did we enjoy the cabin and amenities inside, we also had a great time exploring the creek around the cabin, hiking the trails, and with the sounds of nature, you can not help but be relaxed. My children were content hanging out at the cabin with mom - that's how awesome this place is!

Not only is Creekside remarkable, Lise, the owner, was so helpful with her assistance....talking with me regarding directions to avoid traffic, arrival time, assistance with children's preferences and she even called to check on us during a rain storm one of the evenings we were in town!! I have never stayed anywhere with as much attention, care and concern regarding accommodations. It would have been lovely to stay longer, but for our few short days we had an incredible time.

Again first class owners for a first class location. Thank you SO MUCH!!!

Can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
We are so glad you were able to visit the Creekside and so thankful for the kind review. We try to treat our guests the way we would appreciate being treated and it is always helpful when you have a "local" to advise you with some area information and good ways to avoid traffic and best enjoy our beautiful mountains

We hope you are able to visit again. You were wonderful guests and I really enjoyed speaking with you about the area.Please do come back and see us.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macette
Waynetown
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and i were way overdue for a getaway from the everyday stresses and we couldnt have found a better cabin to escape to. Lise and Sue go above and beyond making your stay relaxing. The chilled wine the chocolates on the bed. The extras you wont find in any other cabins. If you need anything they are a phone call away. We couldnt believe the privacy from the time you opened the gate. Normally we eat out when we visit but we grilled out at the cabin and had a nice fire in the evenings The only sounds are the bullfrogs and the whipporwills. I even got to see a wild turkey and her 4 babies. Lise even brought me another hummingbird feeder so i could enjoy them by the hot tub. We had such a relaxing time and cant thank them enough. Cant wait till next year!!! You wont regret renting this cabin it is everything they describe and more.

Lisa and Brian

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Lisa and Brian,
What a pleasure it was having you as our guests for 10 days! We are so happy we were able to provide you with a relaxing and private escape. I hope you got lots of pictures of the hummingbirds....please send us a few, we would love to see them.

One of the great perks of staying at the Creekside is being able to enjoy cooking a great meal right in your cabin or grilling and making S'mores outside by the creek over the fire-pit.. The opportunities to view and listen to the many varieties of birds and other wildlife is always an enjoyable experience. Glad you got to see the wild turkeys and their babies.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentShort...
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stonecreek!!! Another five star review!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Strangely enough we also celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the cabin (Lise and Sue must have been laughing about that!!)

But, what more can you say that has nor already been said.

Its a fantastic cabin in a fantastic position which is decorated and furnished with immense thought. The owners are just a phone call away and will help with anything that you may need.

You already know from the reviews that you are in for a treat. Soft lights, music, cakes and wine are just for starters. The cabin is wonderfully clean, the bed is comfortable, bath and shower work fine and the hot tub....well there are few places on this earth that you can walk in the mountains, see bears and deer, grab some food and beers and wine, go back to a cabin as wonderful as this, eat, drink and then sit in a hot tub ( not necessarily in that order :-) ) directly over a stream with the birds singing for company. Unbelievable, we could not wait to get back each night.

Enjoyed breakfast in yet another seating area in the garden every morning. The weather was good and this obviously contributed towards the time that we had there.

Gatlinburg is about a 20 minute drive away and there are plenty of decent restaurants in the area. But you really will want to eat at the cabin :-) Also the Visitors Centre is about 10 minutes drive away and they will give you plenty of information about the surrounding area. We done some lovely walks to waterfalls.

Highly recommended, book early and go, We are from the UK and cannot wait to book again. A wonderful vacation experience.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Wow! Thank you both for the stellar review!!
We enjoyed speaking with you about your trip and appreciate you taking the time to review us.
The other 30th anniversary guests you spoke of,were here just a bit prior to your arrival. Small world.

We always hope to make our guests visit as nice as we are able and are glad to hear we helped make your vacation special. Our cabins are private,peaceful and we are fortunate to have found this beautiful property before anyone else did : )
We hope the rest of your US vacation was wonderful and that you are able to get back this way someday for another visit.We will be waiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra107
Rockford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, serene, and private”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Creekside cabin. It was everything we could have hoped for.
The drive into the cabin was a little overwhelming to a flatlander from Michigan. I quickly adjusted to the roads though, especially after Lise and Sue offered suggestions on which routes to take.
Our first glimpse of the cabin confirmed for us that we had chosen wisely. The pictures on the website accurately portrayed the cabin and surrounding areas, but yet just could not capture how truly beautiful the setting is. And the quiet....the sounds of water, bull frogs, and birds instead of traffic? Umm, yes please ♥
Inside, we found beautiful fresh cut flowers, wine, chocolates, and a cake left by our gracious hosts in celebration of our anniversary.
Other treats included s'mores makings, which we put to good use when we enjoyed the outside fireplace and the firewood that had been provided.
The hot tub was a big bonus, and it was wonderful to soak after hiking through the national park. I am pretty sure we were in that tub every day.
We also made use of the outdoor grill, and since the weather was really warm, using the grill helped keep the cabin cooler.
There were clear instructions posted to assist with using the air conditioning/heating unit, TVs and DVD players, and fireplace. Lise and Sue were also just a phone call away and encouraged us to call with any questions.
We did not use the jetted tub inside, but the shower worked fine.
The king sized bed upstairs was extremely comfortable. There was plenty of closet space, and a few drawers for clothes as well.
There were so many little extras that I had not expected to find: iron/ ironing board, blow dryer, washer/dryer, crockpot, even a blender!
But, my favorite part is not seeing another building or hearing anything but the sounds of nature, and yet being
only about 8 miles from downtown Gatlinburg.
Highly recommend a stay in this cabin.

Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review.
We are always so happy to hear when guests let us know we exceeded their expectations. We personalize each experience to enhance our guests arrival to our cabins and want them to feel the way that we always hope to be treated when on vacation.

The privacy you experience when staying in one of our cabins,is pretty difficult to find in the area. We built them far from roadside traffic sound ,so all you do hear is the wildlife.
We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
we4farm
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic! No need to say more!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect for our anniversary. What really made it special was the privacy and special touches from the owners. No need to go anywhere while you are here...a little slice of paradise. The creek was nice as was the fire pit. We enjoyed all of it.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2014
We are happy you enjoyed the privacy and setting of the cabin. The creek really makes this setting so special and we are so happy you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. Please come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing