We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Annual Family Trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owl's Nest Chalet

Owl's Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owl's Nest
Owl's Nest Front View From Owl's Nest Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Owl's Nest
Owl's Nest Front
View From Owl's Nest Deck
view from hottub
Living Room
Living Room
Wood Burning Fireplace
Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Main Floor Bathroom
Upstairs Queen Bed 1
Upstairs Queen Bed 2
Welcoming Committee
South Pool - Open Memorial Day to Labor Day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

saraaQ746...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Annual Family Trip”
Reviewed 10 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We had an amazing stay for our annual summer vacation. House was immaculate, as usual. Bears came by everyday. And the owners were extremely kind and helpful. Again, as usual! Never disappointed in our trips to Owl's Nest & we are counting down the days until our next visit. Please see first review for more details of the cabin & area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beamariev...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful holiday at the Owls Nest. View is amazing. We saw different bears everyday of our stay. The drive up is easy, in my opinion. My daughter gushes about the owner & how nice she is every trip in. So glad to have found this hidden gem. Thank you for the memories & I cannot wait to be back next year! We recommend this particular cabin to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q5579XUke...
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 nights”
Reviewed 28 June 2020 for a stay in June 2020
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin! Everything was as expected or better. The sleeping arrangements were better. The king room contained a pullout single. The upstairs also included a pullout single. The cabin was about 7 minutes from downtown and at an elevation of about 2400 feet.

Date of stay: June 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita W
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cabin”
Reviewed 19 May 2020 for a stay in May 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Mountain View cabin and it was more than we expected. So big and roomy. Beds were very comfortable. Amenities were perfect. Views from every level were breathtaking. Location from downtown was perfect. We were far enough away that we had such quiet and no noise from the roads or city traffic. I will for sure book again.

Date of stay: May 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icecoldca...
Springfield, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was great, views were mesmerizing and honestly... I'd love to go back again sometime!! Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.