We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We loved it!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoky Mountain Riding Stables

Smoky Mountain Riding Stables
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Our family of four went horseback riding. Three of us have never been on a horse before. There was seven of us in the group with a guide in the front and back of the line. The horses were well behaved, but some of them do like to stop and eat. We saw some wild hogs with babies and a large bear. The photos they took came out great. The staff was very nice and friendly. We will definitely do it again!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank faye1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    66
    22
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time with the family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our family really enjoyed the time we had at the stables (6/18/12). Alan was our guide and was great with our kids (11 & 8) and explained how to keep the horses in check and talked to them the whole ride. We had two other children join our group without an adult and they were in the front of the pack so that the guide could help them as well. The ride was beautiful and our children really enjoyed their first experince on a horse. I chose this stable due to the other great reviews I read and they all stated that this would be a great place to take kids. I couldn't agree more! We visit the Gatlinburg area every few years and we'll be back for a ride the next time we're in town!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

My husband and I had really never rode horses before- so to us this was a blast. We didn't really see any wild life or anything but the trail wasn't just a straight boring trail. We'd climb up and down the mountain. And our horses kept wanting to stop and eat and you can't let them- so that was the funny part of it. We were at the end of the line and held everyone up a few times but we were just cracking up. It was one of the most fun things we did while in the Smoky's. I'd recommend this. The people that work there are so nice too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kt012885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, ga
Level Contributor
243 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery while riding thru the park.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We loved this horse ride. We took our 8 yr old son with little experience and he did great. The guide Alan was super friendly, very attentive to our son and his safety. He was knowledgeable of the area wildlife and vegitation. It's $30 for about 1 1/2 hour ride. Horses well trained, easy to ride and staff very helpful and friendly. The area you go thru is very beautiful, you go up and down so be prepared to have a sore rear end afterward but worth it.
They do take photo's which is great and hard to do on your own. 2 photo's were $15 but a cd of all your photo's we had 14 was $25.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank inbevsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Riding stables”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I like when I rode a horse for the first time dislike it is too munch money

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoky Mountain Riding Stables also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Riding Stables? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing