We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We booked this hotel in advance for Christmas weekend. The desk staff was very friendly at check in and check out. The room was clean and very comfortable. This was our 2nd stay here and it was great as always. The only negative thing was the heated indoor pool. The smell of Chlorine was very overwhelming and it just wasn't that warm. We only stayed in about 5 minutes then bolted for the comfort of our room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdlckbear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,595 - 1,599 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2011

This review is a year old.

During our stay on Christmas weekend 2010 this place was great. Close to most restaurants and entertainment. The room was clean with fire place. It seemed to have been recently remodeled. We had a problem with the fireplace soon after we walked into the room but one call to the front desk and it was fixed right away.

We have have complaints from our stay and the value was great.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xjfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Booked this hotel for one night before reviewing trip advisor; by the time I did so, I was past the alloted time to cancel without getting charged on my credit card. I knew I was stuck for the duration so I was determined to make the best of it. Firstly, the hotel is not located in the midst of the shopping district; coming from pigeon forge you would need to pass the needle; that location actually suited our plan; shop down one side of the road and come up on the other-we did not have to worry about splitting right or left for the walking. There is construction in front of the hotel but that is not the fault of the facility and we were able to overlook that. Wendy, the receptionist was very kind, although it looked like she was the only one working the desk upon our arrival; lobby appeared cleaned and in order. Rooms are exterior corridor with the pool in the middle of a small court; it sits inside a seperate building(reminded me of a green house)-our child swam in the pool and the water felt warm and appeared clean; the inside itself was so humid and foggy that after a bit of watching our child swim, we became hot; the deck around the pool is constantly moist and dirty; wouldn't hurt to wash the deck, clean the lounge chairs, paint the walls and vent the top of the pool area and let some of that chlorine dissipate; it was so strong that at one point our eyes were burning. Room was adequate and the bedding on both queen beds were fine; room was clean with the exception of some light dust on the lamp shades and top of the headboards; mini fridge worked well; we did not use the microwave; TV was good with a nice variety of channels to watch; under window heater worked good enough and kept our room comfortable in the cold but we did notice that our door did not fit snugly in its frame and had gaps throughout. Bathroom is small with the sink outside of the bath area but it suited us for our stay; bathroom fan was loud and when we turned on the bathroom light, both the fan and light over the sink turned on, waking the rest of us up when someone went to the restroom in the middle of the night. Commode could use a new toilet seat-although clean, it was scratched up..I believe it has seen better days. Hotel was not booked full so we cannot tell if rooms are able to diminish noise or not. Overall, hotel needs mainly touch ups and modernization of things out dated. There is a small parking garage under the hotel that is first come, first serve but there is ample enough parking if that is full. Continental breakfast was what one would expect. This hotel was a good enough one for a budget minded family who wanted a decent facility within walking distance of the main Gatlinburg strip.

Room Tip: People with lofty expectations/finicky tastes would be better off looking at the more "resort&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank localtraveler865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We booked about three weeks ahead of a very busy weekend in Gatlinburg, so we were lucky to find a room at all. When the only thing we could find was the Days Inn on Parkway, we thought "How bad could it be?" Well, let me tell you. First, the good points: The room was in ok condition, and had a mini refrigerator and microwave which were useful. The heat worked well, and the location was very convenient.

As for the rest, our room was located off an outside covered corridor where the lights were burned out so we had trouble seeing our room number. In fairness, we called and the lights were fixed. The carpet seemed pretty dirty and there was a hole in the wall. It didn't go clear through to the next room, but it was odd they didn't fix it. The real problem was the bathroom. We were in an accessible room, and instead of hanging a wide door that could fit a wheelchair, they hung two small doors with a tiny latch to hold them closed. They didn't close well, left huge gaps, the hinges had been moved numerous times with all the holes from the previous mounts in plain view. The first day, I noticed a screw on the floor from a hinge. The second day, there was yet another screw on the floor. One more day and the hinge would have fallen off completely. The edges of the door were finished with masking tape, perhaps to hold the veneer on. The doors were rotted through on the bottom. One corner of the walk-in shower looked filthy and mildewed. Then there was the breakfast...I know, what do you expect for free, but the pickings were slim. Cereal, tiny stale bagels, coffee, juice, and small pastries. I wouldn't complain too much about this, but when I went to get rid of my cup, I noticed the cover of the trash can in the breakfast area was crusted with garbage and it was one you had to push the garbage through so I could see how it got that way, but you would think they would clean it. There was a pool, but we never saw it in use. We went inside to check it out and discovered why. The amount of ventilation was no match for the amount of chlorine in use. No thanks.

I've never stayed in a Day's Inn before, so I can't honestly compare it to another property. On one hand, I'm happy to have had a room in a good location, on the other, it seems just a little attention might have made made a huge difference to my perception.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diner_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights. All in all, it was perfectly acceptable given the very low rate we paid for a hotel on the parkway. If you are looking for anything remotely luxurious, then this is definitely not the place for you, but if you want to save money and be close to shopping and the entrance to the park, then you're in luck. We got a room with a king-sized bed, which was located right next to the indoor pool; fortunately the pool closes at 9 pm, so we didn't have any issues with the noise often associated with swimming pools. The bathroom was very small, and some of the tile in the shower stall was patched with big pieces of linoleum that had been glued up (I guess they ran out of the good tile?) but it was fine for the time we were there. The internet access was a little sporadic, so don't depend on it if you need to upload a ton of pictures to Facebook or do any legitimate work while you're there. The continental breakfast is extremely sparse; coffee, juice, donuts, a few danishes, and two kinds of cereal. You'll probably want to venture out to one of the many pancake houses instead. Would we stay there again? Probably, but we're not super picky about our accomodations as long as the bed is clean and the location is safe. Oh, the website does promote their new flat-screen TV's but we didn't have one; I did however see in some rooms that some did.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bevrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
469 reviews
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#35 of 78 in Gatlinburg
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: ₹ 3,751 - ₹ 11,642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing