We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for at $40 a night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for at $40 a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at the Days Inn for 3 nights. All in all, it was perfectly acceptable given the very low rate we paid for a hotel on the parkway. If you are looking for anything remotely luxurious, then this is definitely not the place for you, but if you want to save money and be close to shopping and the entrance to the park, then you're in luck. We got a room with a king-sized bed, which was located right next to the indoor pool; fortunately the pool closes at 9 pm, so we didn't have any issues with the noise often associated with swimming pools. The bathroom was very small, and some of the tile in the shower stall was patched with big pieces of linoleum that had been glued up (I guess they ran out of the good tile?) but it was fine for the time we were there. The internet access was a little sporadic, so don't depend on it if you need to upload a ton of pictures to Facebook or do any legitimate work while you're there. The continental breakfast is extremely sparse; coffee, juice, donuts, a few danishes, and two kinds of cereal. You'll probably want to venture out to one of the many pancake houses instead. Would we stay there again? Probably, but we're not super picky about our accomodations as long as the bed is clean and the location is safe. Oh, the website does promote their new flat-screen TV's but we didn't have one; I did however see in some rooms that some did.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bevrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    198
    321
    367
    419
See reviews for
679
532
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We had no other choice than to stay here 11-11-11. There was a parade, holiday weekend, rd.construction, and a huge jewelry convention in town and everything, every where else was booked on the strip. We came to town thinking that we could walk up and find something easily and that was not the case, We finally walked into this Days Inn and were glad that they had a king room. We were told by the desk lady we could not see the room before we booked, so we almost walked out. However when the lady said that "if you upgrade to the firplace/jucuzzi room" Ill let you see that room before you book. So we did. we went and looked at the room and it was "Okay" It did have the nice fireplace and a tiny garden tub...which was stained on the bottom---we didnt plan on using it so it wasnt a problem but did tell the desk lady about it. There was once a flat screen on the wall and still had the hanger on it, but it was gone, just had a regular tv in front of it. It did have a fridge and microwave which came in handy. The room was painted a "really" bright yellow in which was sloppily painted on the carpet, moulding, ceiling and garden tub. It looked really like an unprofessional job for a hotel. This paint was done like this throughout the whole outside and all around the hotel. It needs to be renovated. Our window faced a slime green pool that was halfway drained with no cover on it. This is dangerous and such a bad view to see out of a window. The only thing we liked was how the bed slept and the firepace. What they call a "hot" breakfast is just stale cereal and donuts. The same lady was there working the desk. and seemed to be the only person that worked there. They need more staffing that can accomodate long lines. When checking in we were told that we would be able to pay cash at checkout and that a "hold" would only be placed on the card. That is NOT so. They charged my card immediately and we could not pay cash when checking out. That was very dissapointing as we only use credit cards for emergencies. This was an okay stay for one nght. but we WONT BE BACK. For 160 a night you do not get what you pay for. We've stayed in far better and Days Inn should be ashamed of theirselves.

Room Tip: See the room before you stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyS.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at the Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway (1109 Parkway) in early November 2011 for three nights, and walked away with potential bed bugs. Sleep each night was restless and on the morning of our departure we learned why by actually seeing three adult bugs crawling on the sheets and blood spots on the sheets by our pillows and feet...which resulted in these bites (attached photo). Management said they "had never seen these bugs before," which is hard to imagine because the infestation is likely well established. We immediately left the hotel and double bagged our luggage and Smokey Mountain gifts in trash bags. Needless to say, we are now tasked with tossing all trip-related items, steaming the car, and seeking medical attention after what was literally our first vacation in six years due to school and careers. The local public health department has been notified.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Unhappy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days5965, General Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
We acknowledged our customers complaint and immediately called our pest control company which sent in an investigator and a bed bug detection dog team. They examined the room in question and all surrounding rooms and found no evidence of bed bugs in any of the rooms. We have a “standard bed bug operating procedure” in place and each of our staff has been professionally trained to identify and act on a possible bed bug infestation immediately. It is our internal policy to check all rooms on a weekly basis and we keep a log so that our clients can be sure of a hotel that takes their wellness into concern at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwyn, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This was our 7th year here. Always stay at Days Inn on the Parkway. Good clean, comfortable room. Great location-just steps away from great shops, wonderful food, candy kitchens, many attractions. Can't wait till our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha Hopper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dialanurse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you have respiratory problems or mobility issues, DO NOT stay here. As soon as I opened the door to my "handicap accessible" rm, the smell was awful! Supposed to be smoke free but smelled like wet stale cigarrette smoke with mildew for the icing. Called desk & was told an ionizer would be brought the next morning. Pulled out the nightstand and there was a Nasty coffee cup & other garbage. The bug running across the nightstand was the final straw. Called ofc again & they got defensive. Of course nothing could be done till the next day. The "free wi-fi" was a joke! Poor & kept throwing me off the internet IF I finally could get on. I got the heck out of dodge and found a much cleaner room 1 block away and on a quieter street. Will NEVER recommend this place to anyone. The only Bright spot was Wendy!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dialanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.5 km away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Property: Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,039 - ₹ 10,357
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing