We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”
Review of Old Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Glennville, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Old Creek on April 22nd and 23rd. Look forward to coming back in August, the LORD willing! Room and accommodations were excellent. Great location, convenient to all things Gatlinburg. The staff went above and beyond their duty. We could not have asked for better service.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    222
    71
    20
    17
See reviews for
213
318
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was shocked to see a bad review. That is why I chose to leave mine. This hotel has been nicely updated. We stayed in December for our anniversary. I am very picky. It was spotless and had all the amenities we enjoy (Jacuzzi, fireplace, nice tiled shower, and situated on a creek) We would definately recommend this hotel and stay here again....Breakfast was also good just your standard complimentary items such as cereals, biscuits & gravy, waffles, juices, and fruit. You won't be disappointed, if you are I am not sure anything would please you! Enjoy your trip! Also, the Mountain Edge Grill has awesome food!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrownsc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is the nices hotel we've stayed in yet! Very clean and large rooms! The tile shower is very nice! Its right on the river so you can open the balcony and just listen to the sound of the water. It's walking distance from the parkway which is great!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jekauffung5542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I got literally maybe two hours of sleep. The ceiling creaked the whole night and echoed throughout the room. The walls are thin so everything is heard from outside and the room beside you. Its a nicely decorated room but for what we paid, I should be enjoying my stay instead of waking up scared that the ceiling might fall in.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Seaycaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I read many reviews before choosing this hotel, and am so glad I did. This is a beautiful modern hotel with the look of a rustic mountain lodge. It is gorgeous! The rooms have balconies overlooking the creek. You also get a great view of a mountain or two, and Ober Gatlinburg aerial tramway as it carried passengers up the mountain. The location is perfect! It is not directly on the Strip but on a road parallel to it, so everything is in walking distance. The rooms are spacious and include a microwave and refrigerator.

My only two complaints are the internet service, and breakfast. There is no WiFi here, but I was able to pick up a weak signal from nearby hotels. Continental breakfast is served, but wasn't that great. It wasn't horrible, but not the best. The biscuits were soggy and the dinig area is small. The second morning I walked next door to Bennett's BBQ because the restaurant had a sign out front advertising that they served breakfast. Great choice! Excellent breakfast!

I would definitely stay here again but would eat breakfast next door. Great place!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsbgranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.3 km away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.6 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Creek Lodge

Property: Old Creek Lodge
Address: 680 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,816 - ₹ 13,694
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Creek Lodge promises the best that nature has to offer in Gatlinburg with its unique mountain charm located at the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. At Old Creek Lodge you’ll find state-of-the-art amenities among its traditional mountain craft decor and massive log beams. Downtown Gatlinburg shops, restaurants, and attractions are just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Old Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg
Fairfield Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing