We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
231
295
283
156
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
295
283
156
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet outdoor pool glass elevator an older hotel the main strip downtown area flat screen tv trolley pavilion tn smokies creek stream
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

My husband and I went on an extended weekend getaway. This was the perfect hotel! The room was very spacious, clean, up-to-date. The breakfast was awesome! Staff was great! Highly recommend Glenstone!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure they know about our hotel. We'll do a great job meeting their needs too.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Whilst the hotel wasn't the worst I have been in this trip it was one of the most disappointing. The room was ok, size wasn't too bad but the bathroom was small. The photos make it seem like a luxury resort, it isn't. Rooms near the pool are overwhelmed by the smell of chlorine, it is a bit dated and the location at the top of a very steep hill when all the shops and restaurants are at the bottom of the hill. For anyone with mobility issues it is difficult. There are buses but not that regularly. Having said that, breakfast isn't too expensive and it was good and the staff are lovely.

Room Tip: Unless you have kids that want to swim ask to be away from the pool, it is steamy and smells of chlorine
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Glenstone Lodge during your recent visit to our area.
We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative
They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement.
We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit.
We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a family reunion just this past month and had a blast. The Group Sales Department was great at setting up the event and Claudette was very caring about our needs, top notch people. The 2 swimming pools were great, indoor and outdoor, and the riverside pavilion was perfect for our catered cookout. Will definitely come back! We love that place.

Room Tip: They have all types of rooms, some are indoor poolside, some are suites with fireplaces, just nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jerieich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenstonelodge, webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback.I’m glad we could satisfy you.I hope you will visit us again and see our commitment towards providing superior services and facilities.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Earlier this year our family decided we needed to have another reunion, I began checking out locations in Gatlinburg since it was the most centeral area for all families living in east and centeral states. I narrowed down the prospects by location to the main strip and facilities for our dinner. Glenstone Lodge was perfect for us. There is also Mynatt park a short distance that would work well for a small family gathering, worth looking into.
The pavilion at Glenstone Lodge with 2 bbq grills was the big draw for us, perfect location, easy access to parking and restrooms. At least 20 picnic tables that we could arrange as needed for our group.
We chose not to have a catered event which is available through Glenstone Lodge and provided our own food, Food City is approx 3 miles away we purchased fabulous fried chicken, and ingredients for side dishes using crock pots. The electric outlets are plentiful, water was close by at the pool area but we had brought gallon jugs of water so no problem.
We had 5 queen rooms and 1 executive suite all on 4th floor. The rooms were as they appear on the web site, they were spacious and QUIET, the beds were Hampton Inn comfortable (usually our hotel preference) flat screen tv, the bathrooms very clean and nice. The only change I would have made would be rooms with a balcony which they do have.
Elevator was slow but due to a full house with various sport teams in house it was understandable. There are two elevators and our group utilized the stairs going down and the end elevator for going up when the main one was full. This made it easy access to the pavillion for our group.
Two pools, both were clean and beautiful inside and outside. Well kept grounds and exquisite fall decorations throughout the property.
Breakfast was great, good coffee, everything one would want to eat appropriately priced. Excellent service as well. Many restaurants are within walking distance nearby for other meals.
I highly reccommend a trolly all day pass(2.00) available at the aquarium, or .50 a ride, takes you everywhere, be sure and ck the run time for trolly. My husband and I both have heart issues but were still able to walk bk uphill, we missed the last trolly on thurs evening as we were enjoying the sites. The Trolly still runs to Pigeon Forge and Sevierville but not sure of cost.
All of my family members were very pleased with the location, facilities and the staff.
Glenstone Lodge is a beautiful destination for families to gather, enjoy nature, the stream, relax and watch for bears. The sales staff Cathy and Claudette were excellent to work with and everyone from check in to check out were courteous and polite and do an excellent job. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you to all the staff!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martha A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenstonelodge, webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your kind words about our hotel and services. It is feedback like this that keeps us motivated to continue providing our excellent service to our customers. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are happy that you are completely satisfied with us.
we will continue to improve our services and infrastructures. We look forward for your visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stay at Glenstone Lodge at least 3 times per year. We have always had great accommodations and always felt at home. The staff has been very nice to us at all times. Would recommend Glenstone. Have no complaints!

Room Tip: Quiet floors, clean, and breakfast buffet to buy on weekends.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenstonelodge, webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience and would recommend us to others. We take real pride in the property and hope it shows in everything we do. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon and experience our clean, comfortable rooms and the amenities you liked so much.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews