We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Built and Beautiful Cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Oak Lodge & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Well Built and Beautiful Cabins”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin at this resort. The cabin was very attractive and had some very nice features like double granite sinks in both bathrooms and flat screen TVs in each bedroom. The cabin had a hot tub on the back enclosed porch and a Jacuzzi tub in the second floor bath.

The resort itself is about 10 miles outside of Gatlinburg, which was excellent since we were away from all the heavy traffic in the city itself. There is an outdoor pool which was nice in the August heat. They have a single tennis court available and horseshoe pits. They have an agreement with the resort not far down the road that has a small workout room you can use.

A Food City store is about 8 miles toward the city and was well stocked each time we were there. We used the Food City card we got when we signed up for the first time for discount gas, which is right next door to the store.

I really thought this place was clean and the managers, Johnny and his wife were super friendly. The only reason I didn’t give this an excellent is because the internet connection was a nightmare. It was down for the first two days altogether. I was later told that one of the residents in a cabin with a router booster had disconnected the device. But even after that it would go down constantly for periods or the signal was so weak you couldn’t connect. This was really not a big problem for me since I had no reason to use the internet, but my wife is taking internet college courses and was very anxious every time the internet went down.

Overall a great friendly place and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PnC_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    31
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
103
49
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PALM CITY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Wonderful, Clean & Spacious. Condo just as nice as Cabin. 2 bd, 2 b w/loft & fireplace,full kitchen,laundry room and close to everything. Pool area very nice with waterfalls and colored lights at night and a big fire pit. Staff, Johnny, Janine and Cheryl very nice and helpful. We really felt at home here. Also there is a club 5 min away with a work out facility/pools/pool table's you can use free of charge. Horseshoes/tennis court and basketball hoop are on grounds. Beautiful view from the deck off of living area. Country store right next door.We would definetly return to White Oak Lodge and Resort.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAMILYFUN444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed July 3 through the 8th. The cabins were spacious,clean, and lovely. The pool and the pool view will amaze. Several nights I just sat in the pool and looked out over the mountains. My only criticism was that the propane grills didn't work. Make sure you go to the Monday night information session as you will receive a lot of good advice. There is free wireless, but the signal isn't very strong, so print out what ever you need before going. There is a computer in the lodge, but the lodge was never open, except for the Monday night session. Make sure you sign up at the Family City grocery store for the Value Card so that you won't pay full price for everything. In addition, you will get fuel points. We had enough points to get two fill ups with 20 cents off the gallon. The store was fully packed with people, so don't wait to sign up from the line, go to customer service and it only takes 2 miutes to sign you name and address.There is a riding stable down the road and the service was great. The kids road for 1 hour for 25 bucks and that was a good deal from what I could tell. Take an extra 20 with you so that you can purchase all of the pictures from the trail ride.
There is a fire pit by the pool. We never took the time to light it, but I wish I had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Wayne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We had a beautiful 3 bedroom cabin. The setting is gorgeous and the enviornment relaxing. Our entire family enjoyed the pool and the staff. The property managers gave a presentation on things to do in the area. It's very informative, go if you have the chance. There is so much to do in the area, we will be back next fall to see more things.
We did the Great Smokey Mountain train, which was enjoyable but a little expensive. Two restaurants we particulary enjoyed were Calahon's (yummy bbq) and Great Bear Grill (awesome trout).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcconnell46788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisville, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The two of us arrived Memorial Weekend and stayed for four nights-cabin 133. The cabins are amazing, clean and away from the hustle and bustle of town. About nine miles out of town which was perfect- grocery store "Food City" is on the way out to the cabin. Yuengling beer is a must! Drove through Cade's Cove saw one bear and multiple deer. Hiked Laurel Falls and Clingman's Dome which were easy enough to handle. Drove to Deal's Gap- 318 curves in an 11 mile stretch of highway 129. Our best meal was at Carver's Applehouse and restaurant. We agree with the previous review, Charlie is the best and a great resource, it was like meeting an old friend. We can not say enough about our stay- it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank halandstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
14.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
15.9 km away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.9 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.0 km away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 51 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
15.3 km away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Oak Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Oak Lodge & Resort

Property: White Oak Lodge & Resort
Address: 170 White Oak Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-6256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,937 - ₹ 18,619
Hotel Class:3 star — White Oak Lodge & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatlinburg Cabins for Great Smoky Mountain Vacations.White Oak Lodge & Resort offers two-bedroom and three-bedroom fully furnished vacation log cabins. Each rustic vacation rental offers the staples of today’s modern lifestyles. Select three-bedrooms offer a whirlpool bath in the master suites, and most two-bedrooms have a loft game room with pool table. Kitchens feature stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Flat screen televisions with DVD players are in living rooms and bedrooms. A gas, stone fireplace lights with the flick of a switch. A screened-in back porch with hot tub and a front porch with two rocking chairs make this a comfortable Gatlinburg Vacation home.For family vacation fun, nothing beats the beautiful 17-acre White Oak Lodge & Resort. This log cabin resort is adjacent to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Complementing the natural playground is the lodge and resort itself. Most noteworthy is the amazing swimming pool. You’ll swim and play while looking at the amazing Smoky Mountains. Water cascades over two stone grottos. In the evening, roast marshmallows by the fire pit. Plus, you can barbecue on the grounds, play tennis or enjoy walks around the property on the paved trail. When you’re ready to explore Gatlinburg, Tennessee or Pigeon Forge, TN, these family vacation spots are just down the road a piece. You’ll find kid friendly attractions like Dollywood®, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Ripley's Haunted Adventure, Gatlinburg Space Needle and Family Fun Center and Ober Gatlinburg just to name a few. Plus, horseback riding, white water rafting, zip lining and hiking abound in this incredible vacation destination. Make your Gatlinburg Vacation plans to stay at the White Oak Lodge & Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your White Oak Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Oak Hotel Gatlinburg
White Oak Lodge And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing