We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Oak Lodge & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurel Inn Condominiums(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
US$ 157
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
US$ 157
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 219
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
175
37
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
37
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinpool tableback porchthe property managerhot tubcrock potthree bedroomscreened porchmaster bathfood citygranite countertopsair mattresscomfortable bedsfirst floorfront officesecond bedroomquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Wonderful, Clean & Spacious. Condo just as nice as Cabin. 2 bd, 2 b w/loft & fireplace,full kitchen,laundry room and close to everything. Pool area very nice with waterfalls and colored lights at night and a big fire pit. Staff, Johnny, Janine and Cheryl very nice and helpful. We really felt at home here. Also there is a club 5 min away with a work out facility/pools/pool table's you can use free of charge. Horseshoes/tennis court and basketball hoop are on grounds. Beautiful view from the deck off of living area. Country store right next door.We would definetly return to White Oak Lodge and Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FAMILYFUN444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed July 3 through the 8th. The cabins were spacious,clean, and lovely. The pool and the pool view will amaze. Several nights I just sat in the pool and looked out over the mountains. My only criticism was that the propane grills didn't work. Make sure you go to the Monday night information session as you will receive a lot of good advice. There is free wireless, but the signal isn't very strong, so print out what ever you need before going. There is a computer in the lodge, but the lodge was never open, except for the Monday night session. Make sure you sign up at the Family City grocery store for the Value Card so that you won't pay full price for everything. In addition, you will get fuel points. We had enough points to get two fill ups with 20 cents off the gallon. The store was fully packed with people, so don't wait to sign up from the line, go to customer service and it only takes 2 miutes to sign you name and address.There is a riding stable down the road and the service was great. The kids road for 1 hour for 25 bucks and that was a good deal from what I could tell. Take an extra 20 with you so that you can purchase all of the pictures from the trail ride.
There is a fire pit by the pool. We never took the time to light it, but I wish I had.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We had a beautiful 3 bedroom cabin. The setting is gorgeous and the enviornment relaxing. Our entire family enjoyed the pool and the staff. The property managers gave a presentation on things to do in the area. It's very informative, go if you have the chance. There is so much to do in the area, we will be back next fall to see more things.
We did the Great Smokey Mountain train, which was enjoyable but a little expensive. Two restaurants we particulary enjoyed were Calahon's (yummy bbq) and Great Bear Grill (awesome trout).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcconnell46788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The two of us arrived Memorial Weekend and stayed for four nights-cabin 133. The cabins are amazing, clean and away from the hustle and bustle of town. About nine miles out of town which was perfect- grocery store "Food City" is on the way out to the cabin. Yuengling beer is a must! Drove through Cade's Cove saw one bear and multiple deer. Hiked Laurel Falls and Clingman's Dome which were easy enough to handle. Drove to Deal's Gap- 318 curves in an 11 mile stretch of highway 129. Our best meal was at Carver's Applehouse and restaurant. We agree with the previous review, Charlie is the best and a great resource, it was like meeting an old friend. We can not say enough about our stay- it exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank halandstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed at the resort last week for a short, 3 night visit. It was our first time there and we loved it! My family of four rented cabin #229, and it was perfect for us. We had tons of room to spread out, and my teenage boys indicated this was three of their best days in a long time. The place was incredibly clean upon our arrival, and we truly felt like we were staying in a five star hotel. Special thanks to the office staff, and to Charlie (the property manager). Everyone was so helpful and courteous. We’ll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Be sure you talk to Charlie!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STLCardinalFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews