We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the money”
Review of Travelodge Page

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Page
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Redondo
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fine for the money”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

The Page Travelodge is nothing fancy but it is exactly what I expected for this level of motel. The room had a decent bed and shower, it had an ironing board and the location was fairly central in Page. And the price was competitive.

Several folks seemed botherd by the place and I'm not sure why. The staff was always helpful and friendly -- far nicer than most places I've been. The breakfast was cerial, fresh fruit and pastry. The only drawback was that Travelodge makes you sign in to their wifi. So every time you want to check to your email or Internet you have to sign in again. What a pain but that has nothing to do with this location, it's just corporate stupidity. THe place is what you'd expect if your on a budget.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TimT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    162
    286
    201
    174
See reviews for
310
330
32
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights in April. The first room the tv did not work. I was moved without any problems to a room above the lobby/breakfast area. This turn out to be a quiet area of the hotel. The room was clean enough and the beds, although to soft for my back, appeared to be new. The bathroom had a minor problem with the shower valve but it was useable. Staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was spartan (toast, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee). Good for a stay of one or two nights.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Prescott_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. The rooms are very cheap for Page pricing. The room was fairly clean but in a poor taste of repair. However, the staff is not well trained in customer service. The second night we were awakened by at 11:30 pm by the front desk staff asking why we were in the room and who we were. They had not recorded that we registered for 2 nights.

Why would they call us at almost midnight when they had our credit card info anyway? And why call at that time when the previous staff shift knew we were in the room and had called us at 8 pm asking the very same questions?

Poorly trained staff and poorly maintained facility. Next time we will pass on Travelodge and I suggest you do the same!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitkinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

During our travels through Arizona, we stopped in Page two nights and were on a budget. So I got a hotel through hotwire.com and ended up paying 40 bucks for a room here. The first room they gave us had the tv ripped out of the wall and the bathroom had tools and plaster everywhere. Obviously in the middle of remodeling the room. The second room they gave us was ok. Cleanish. The room just needed new paint and grouting in the bathroom, etc. We ended up going to another hotel for the next night. (I wrote a review for that one too, much better stay). I will say, the mattress looked brand new. (I checked because the rest of the room seemed so old :)
Anyway, I definitely would not pay more than $40/night.

Room Tip: We asked for a room closer to the office, seemed safer in that section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpari101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed there 2 nights in Jan 2011, no telephone for the 2 days, broken toilet, broken heater & to top that off the cleaning staff stole a $200 camera battery & charger that was left plugged into the wall. The front desk did nothing as did the Travelodge corporate office. Do not stay there regardless of price or convenience.
Management has a lack of respect for guests & offered a 15% discount on our next visit ... Fat chance ...

Room Tip: Want your belongings stolen, stay there ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Page
333 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
2.0 km away
Super 8 Page/Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Page? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Page

Property: Travelodge Page
Address: 207 North Lake Powell Boulevard, (89 Loop And Lake Powell Blvd), Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,594 - ₹ 13,926
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Page 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Page reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Page Hotel Page
Travel Lodge Page
Page Travelodge
Page Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing