We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special, but fit our needs. Cheap Stay”
Review of Page Boy Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Page Boy Motel
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at Page Boy Motel for 1 night last month as we had a trip booked for the Rainbow Bridge Monument the next day.
First impressions were brilliant, as the lady on the check in desk wasn’t friendly, but once we got passed the check in procedure, was a bit more helpful later regarding the local area.
We had 2 rooms around the side, which were perfectly fine, nothing fancy, but what we had expected.
It was cloudy when we arrived, so we didn’t go in the pool. We sat outside and had a drink, the sun came through the clouds, which was really nice.
Page is a pleasant town with places to eat, but we quiet tired after a long drive so just walked up the road and bought some Takeaway Pizza’s. Came back and had them sitting outside.
This motel is perfect is your looking for a cheap night, which we were as we were on our way to Zion the next day after our boat trip.
If you are looking for something nicer, like a hotel, there are a few about, such as the Marriott and Holiday Inn Express, which might suit you better.
However this served us fine.
p.s If you get time, go and visit Antelope Canyon, it is fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

The worst accommodation in our US trip.
We spent 2 nights there. The room was very old, sheets were yellow for oldness, mattresses were softer than an hammock and moquette was old and stained.
But, worst of all, the staff is very unkind: I asked for a breakfast box (we had to leave early for a day trip) and it was denied; it never happened in several trips in different country. We asked for 1 hour late check-out and it was denied too. The staff answered me in a very arrogant and unpolite way.
On the second morning we had breakfast at motel, it was very poor: just some muffins and some cereals; orange juice wasn’t refilled for almost 1 hour!
In Page there are many motels, surely you can find something better for the same price (87$ + tax/night, not cheap).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flavia_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed for 1 night at the motel, its a nice, relaxed motel, a small swimmingpool and a (old) but OK room.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitje71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Bashful Bob suggested we try this place when his was full up the one night we were in Page. I'm glad we didn't read the reviews first, because it was absolutely fine for us. The bed was comfy, the room had pretty good facilities and was clean. The garden, convenient location and included breakfast were an added bonus for $68ish. No quibbles!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelf_caribou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

pre booked a 2nd floor room for 2 nights and on arrival was given a grnd/1st floor room and when I asked if the room I requested was availlable I was told "I took one look at you and figured you would want a grnd/1st fl room" I may be 66 but far from frail and feeble.The room smelt ,the pool being repaired,no appology for not being available,poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tukei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.2 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
0.3 km away
Quality Inn at Lake Powell
0.8 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Boy Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Boy Motel

Address: 150 N Lake Powell Blvd, Page, AZ 86040-7714
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Page
Price Range: ₹ 2,737 - ₹ 13,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Boy Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Page Boy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Boy Hotel Page

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing