We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
181
38
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
38
14
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrafting tripwhite water raftingoff seasonred cabooseglacier national parka nice outdoor seating areafantastic stayyoung ladiesadults and teenagerswedding weekendflathead riversand volleyballvolleyball courtgas fireplacehope to return soongrand tetonsboard games
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We had great weather and spent most of our days outside, but at the end of the day we enjoyed having all the creature comforts...grills on the deck, tv, friendly hosts. Our guide was knowledgable and patient and gave us enough info for us to venture out on our own the next day. Highly recommend this place for both lodging and guide service. They do rafting trips too but we will have to come back for that.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spalabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We went on a vacation with extended family to celebrate my in laws 50th anniversary. We stayed at the Great Northern Resort. It was great. The place was spacious and there was also a place to cook and eat. We rented two of the larger "cabins" definitely nicer than we expected. We also went rafting with the same outfit, the guides were great and the dinner that they cooked us on the beach was wonderful! This definitely was one of the highlights of our trip as also the was the sights of Glacier National Park. What was great was that this place was just 5 minutes from the west side of the park.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justhavingfun2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed at the Great Northern Resort Sept. 26-29 and wished we had stayed longer. We stayed in the Wapiti unit; an open bedroom with 2 queens along with a more private seperate bedroom w/ queen, both of which are upstairs with a roomy full bath. Beautiful bedding and so comfy. Perfect for the chilly West Glacier nights. The cabin had everything we needed and then some. We enjoyed the fireplace downstairs AND the fire pit outside. What means the most to us is cleanliness and this place was spotless. We enjoy traveling in the Fall and this was a great find for us, on many levels. West Glacier has a lot to offer in the way of hiking trails, scenery, fishing, kayaking, etc. This was the perfect base camp for us. Travelers included myself, my husband and my Dad. We all adored Great Northern Resort and hope to come back again and again. Thanks to Victoria for a beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jakesaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Just spent 5 nights at the Great Northern "Moose" chalet. The unit sleeps 8, 6 up and 2 down. The chalet is very roomy, cozy and fully equipped including large outdoor gas grill. The gas fireplace failed but the delightful young owners appeared in minutes and had it back on quickly. The resort is 5 minutes from the West entrance of Glacier Nat'l Park. One caution: if Going To The Sun road is closed in the middle, you'll need to drive 2+ hours to access most of the park's outstanding vistas. The unit was only $150 per night! It was post-high season but the weather was just fantastic, sunny and warm every day. The grounds are immaculate. It's all good!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrZ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We stayed at the Great Northern Resort in West Glacier. My husband,myself and our four adult childen stayed in the Wapiti cabin. Everything about it was great. There was plenty of room. It was spotless. The beds were comfortable and all the staff were very helpful wtih suggestions for dining out, activities in the park and close grocery stores. The kitchen had plenty of utensils to fix a quick meal. It even had a great grill. There was great access to the West entrance to the park. We had originally planned on staying two days but extended our visit for one more day.
We also took the White Water raft trip. It was a great family event. Kelly was our guide and was great. The only negative about this resort that it was just off Highway 2 and it was a little loud. The rest of the positives made it a great place to stay. We had off season rates so it was very affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlwOakPark_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews