We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Northern + Great Rafting

Fantastic time, had to work hard as wind was against us. Memories made, thank you for taking us! We... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Titaniumman60
Let’s do it again and again

Our two raft guides were Scuba Dave and Mo. Very friendly, skilled, and knowledgeable about the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
cape29trp
,
South Chatham, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 480 reviews
  
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
448
22
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
448
22
3
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak the river scenic float raft trip great trip glacier park pasta salad flat head these folks an excellent guide rapids rafting company fun rafts outing instructions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful time! This was our second time here and will he back for sure! The steaks where amazing and so tasty and the extras brought alone bu the staff were all delicious.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank W7194ERbeckyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatNorthernResort, Manager at Glacier National Park Whitewater Rafting Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience rafting with Great Northern. It's definitely hard to beat steaks on the river. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Glacier Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Great trip, our guide Colin was awesome and very knowledgeable. We all had a blast. The weather was rainy but we were all given wetsuits and anything else we needed to keep warm

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Bowser1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatNorthernResort, Manager at Glacier National Park Whitewater Rafting Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so excited to hear that despite the rain Colin was able to provide you a memorable experience. Glacier Park is an amazing area and glad we were able to share just a little taste of it with you. See you on your next visit to Glacier Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

We had a wonderful time. The rafting was incredible, the scenery was breathtaking and the guides were the best. They made sure our experience was safe and exciting. Well done!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Zolagd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

It was my family's first trip to Glacier and they wanted to go whitewater rafting. We opted for the full day trip, which they loved. There was a break to play in a creek and explore the area, which the kids love. Additionally, there was another break for lunch -- which was delicious!

Our guide (Mel) was awesome and great with the our kids (8 and 11). The river is amazingly scenic and the kids delighted in watching "A River Wild" afterwards.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank TK62756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatNorthernResort, Manager at Glacier National Park Whitewater Rafting Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you for the kind words and sharing your experience. Mel has years of experience on the river and enjoys sharing everything Glacier. We're so happy to hear it was a wonderful experience and hope to host you on your next visit to Glacier Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Our two teenage sons loved it! Great guides who were knowledgeable about the area and kept us amused!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank jennifertU4143RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatNorthernResort, Manager at Glacier National Park Whitewater Rafting Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we are so excited that we made it easy. Our guides love to share everything about the Glacier area. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Glacier Park. We hope the rest of your visit to Glacier was amazing and safe travels home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews