We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$75
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$85
Hotels.com$85
Vio.com$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
13
5
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
5
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retro style corporate chain modern furnishings retro motel would stay again comfortable bed yogurt trailer edge pillows property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

First impression was dissapointing based on the greeting at reception which included do not trash the room or steal the pillows. Toilet filthy, bath plug doesn't work. Aside from that everything is fine. There are some very cute retro style touches that make it quaint.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer617169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LuLu Hotel, Owner at LuLu Hotel Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hi Explorer, thank you for review and feedback. It is not our intent to come across as rude and each front desk associate has their own way of saying that the room must be in same condition as when received. Sorry to hear about the toilet and plug, we can take a look at that, but it is hard to decipher your reservation from your tripadvisor name. Next time do let us know on the spot so we can take care of it! I'm glad everything else was fine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2022

The front desk clerk denied us a reservation because we live in Silver City, NM, where the motel is located. My husband is 76 years old, retired from the military, served in Vietnam and has a serious case of skin cancer which is being treated at our local hospital with radiation. He needed a room because we have flood warnings for our area and our house is located in an area that is flood prone which could prevent him getting his treatments. I got upset with the clerk, Sandra, when she refused us and she hung up on me. I have heard about problems here with individuals renting rooms and having parties and doing damage. Their policy is not right, to paint everyone with the same brush.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank adriennehC7746XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LuLu Hotel, Owner at LuLu Hotel Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Hi Adrienne, I'm sorry to hear, but it is correct that we and all other hotels in Silver City (and actually in nearly every town in the country) have a policy of not accepting local residents. We actually just published an article in the paper regarding this topic. This wasn't always the case, but it is an unfortunate policy that we too have been forced to implement due to far too many issues with local residents. Getting upset with our front desk associate also does not help matters. We are happy to discuss with you further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Skip the chain motels and chose Lulu! Super cute retro motel.
Starting on arrival EXCELLENT customer service. Super friendly and helpful.
Next arrive in room, very clean and roomy. Decor was in keeping with the retro theme.
Teal microwave and fridge.
Pillow topper on mattress very soft and comfortable.
Room was VERY clean.
Assortment of breakfast items.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Departure48641331244
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LuLu Hotel, Owner at LuLu Hotel Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review. We are glad you noticed the special details and were delighted to have you as a guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

We love this place! Such a cute motor hotel! It’s extremely clean and done in adorable 50’s retro style. Very comfy beds, good amenities, and features art by employees! They even had ear plugs on the room. Do not miss this place if you’re in the are. The desk staff was very helpful and let us park our Harley under cover because rain was threatening.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank H6225CKbrendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LuLu Hotel, Owner at LuLu Hotel Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you so much for staying with us. We pride ourselves in offering a clean affordable rooms. We appreciate your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Room was quiet and had retro theme
Beds were rather hard but carpeting was nice. Countertop in bath area was not level so things rolled off onto the floor if care was not exercised . Whoever installed the bathtub severely lacked any carpenter skills. The faucet cutouts didn't match the handles at all.

Room tip: Long walk to some of the rooms on the west side if the building
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank M6545PMsteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LuLu Hotel, Owner at LuLu Hotel Silver City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

We are glad to hear the room was client and you enjoyed the retro theme! Our beds have all been upgraded since your last stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews