We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
210
78
32
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
78
32
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite crown heights nespresso machine exposed brick atlantic ave bed stuy bagels room was large continental breakfast boutique hotel rain shower great shower rooms are great beautiful hotel definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel new york
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This is definitly the best hotel in New York of the 5 hotels I’ve stayed in.

The rooms are VERY BIG and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. The price was a little expensive but totally worth it! The beds were so good!

I used the fitness area, which was clean and nice too.

The subway/metro is a few 100 metres away, so very close. About 20/30 minutes away from NYC centre I think.

Only minus: the breakfast is afwul. Especially if you’re a European.

Also: the neighbourhood is not so “good”. A lot of homeless people and sometimes a little scary. Not to be advised for women alone. If there is a man with you, no problem.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZenaDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore828230, General Manager at The Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Zena,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to see you enjoyed our comfortable bedding and our staff was helpful to your needs. We apologize you did not enjoy our breakfast but we are happy to inform you that we are working to make it better. Thank you for making The Brooklyn apart of your travel plans and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The service was very personal and helpful. The rooms are clean, contemporary. GREAT, GREAT SHOWER.

The fresh bagels at the breakfast bar were worth the stay. Comfy bed.

Also, fyi, delicious small jerk chicken place around the corner. (Cant remember the name)

Don't know Brooklyn, so can't comment on location.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Vacation184329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore828230, General Manager at The Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review , we are so happy to hear you liked our property. We have our bagels delivered fresh every morning to make your breakfast experience more enjoyable, so we are happy your enjoyed it. And yes Pattie Hut & Grill around the corner does have great food thank you so much for sharing, it was a great pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit to The Brooklyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at The Brooklyn. For us it was affordably priced and convenient to get to King's Theatre for an event. The staff was friendly every step of the way, from pre-stay emails to our request for a late check out (granted and complimentary). We were greeted upon arrival with a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite which was really awesome and not expected. So spacious, comfortable and clean. They really think of everything. Only ish was the door for the bathroom may have been a bit off it's track and it was a little difficult to maneuver but everything else was great! No complaints! We hope to return in the Spring to explore more of Brooklyn. Neighborhood is a bit dodgy but lots of restaurants and bakeries in the area and easily accessible transport. It's NYC so yes, it can be noisy. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinC576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore828230, Manager at The Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

This boutique style hotel features a friendly staff and a really cool building. The room was large and quite nice. The only negatives would be the lack of onsite parking and it was somewhat noisy due to close proximity to the train. Complimentary breakfast in the morning. Overall great stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore828230, Manager at The Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Mike R and Happy Sunday from us here at The Brooklyn!

Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We are working on getting a better parking arrangement for our guest, something for you to look forward to on your next visit.

Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in plenty of hotels in Brooklyn due to my business travel needs. While there aren’t many amenities in this hotel such as pool, rooftop etc it is still by far the best. There is a personal touch there. I stayed in a double junior suite and was upgraded to this room by Nicole. She was very helpful. This was the first time I saw an unfamiliar face it was pleasant because she introduced herself and made sure I was good throughout my stay. Added help were Alex and the guy that fixed my tv so sorry I didn’t get his name. Moral of the story is that this is a great home-like place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ace0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore828230, Manager at The Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ace0518,

Thank you for sharing the hidden treasure on Trip Advisor for all to know :) We appreciate all your kind words and would be so thrilled to have you stay with us again. Have a wonderful week!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews