We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Noisy at night, bad Internet service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Brooklyn
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisy at night, bad Internet service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

It was very noisy at night as people in other rooms kept on talking and laughing loudly in deep night. the Internet did not work well, and the staff has no idea how to fix it. And he said the internet always have problems. The staff talk to me behind a piece of bullet proof glass which made me wonder about the safety of this area. The A/C in my room smells terrible and I had to turn it off. anyway,the Chinese restaurant across the street is very nice, and the hotel is next to a subway. But I would not recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    45
    62
    33
    50
See reviews for
46
58
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Had stayed in a grotty hostel for a week and then overnighted on a bus before staying here. I still found it a depressing experience.

It smells really bad to start with. There were countless stains on the carpet, curtains and bed clothes. Toilet did not flush and shower did not work either. Lots of flies on the night I stayed there too. Neighbourhood isn't as bad as some reviewers suggest and its seconds from the subway so no need to worry about that, its just not a very nice hotel.

Plus point - very cheap and easy to get to Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benshockleyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Dania Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Rooms where very very poor the pillows where small and to soft the staff was not frenly
i will never send aney one at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oistens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
197 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

I was here last december and we booked a double bed room. It was big enough for 4 ppl. Except for the mood-swing shower, which sometimes spit hot and cold water there is really nothing to complain. Breakfast was ok for us. There is also good chinese restaurant opposite and it is very near to the L Line 30 min to get to downtown Mahantan. Best place to stay if u are on budget. But if you are an early and light sleeper, this may not be your best choice of stay as you may occationally hear the running of the L Line train outside your room. For those who want to do launry, you can walk about one block away and you will get to see a D.I. Y launry shop with all the detergent and softland on the dispensal for you to buy. It is a very big shop. You have to prepare coins for it. For those who are driving, there is a petrol station beside the hotel which is very convient.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t16mytm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

After reading some of the reviews here I wasn't expecting a lot from my stay. However I am pleased to say that I was pleasantly surprised. My room was relatively large with a nice en-suite and a jacuzzi-type bath. There was also a good size TV with access to the main channels.

If you are going to NYC on a budget I would highly recommend it. Although it is located in Brooklyn, there is a Subway station on the doorstep and you can get to Manhattan in next to no time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Eve999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 69 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
6.9 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
3.0 km away
Bklyn House Hotel
Bklyn House Hotel
#23 of 69 in Brooklyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Oasis Motel
Oasis Motel
#53 of 69 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Lynx
Hotel Lynx
#47 of 69 in Brooklyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.6 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 69 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 980 Wyckoff Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11237
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,948 - ₹ 23,759
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Brooklyn
Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing