We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for $90. Just ten steps from the subway entrance.”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Very conveniently located across L line. Walk all you want in NYC knowing that when you step on the train, you don't need to walk much after you reach your stop. Good hotel for the price. Breakfast lousy. No microwave or fridge in room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennethGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one week as the Manhattan hotels are very expensive. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
There were stains on the bed, on the ceiling, there was dust evrywhere. The surroundings are not very pretty, but that wouldn't be too bad if there weren't latino bars playing music all night.
The roomservice comes around 8am, so if you want to lie in a bit longer, you won't get any room service at all.
The breakfast consists of ready made donuts and a coffee machine, and there is no table to eat at, so you have to eat in your room on plastic plates and cups.
When we arrived they actually gave us a non made room, and they simply changed us rooms.
The only good this is that it was close to the subway and cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johanna2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

we knew this was pretty much going to be a dump. but the price was unbeatable. that being said, it wasnt the worst hotel i have ever seen. sure the beds were godawful, we couldnt get the shower to work(only staying 1 night, wasnt really that important) staff was very nice,free parking was awesome and the location was pretty good. one word of advise, do not pay cash! the card you use to book will be charged also. now i have to wait a week until the funds are released, which is really annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hahahaha602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This was the WORST hotel experience that I have ever had. First off, the neighbourhood is quite shady to say the least. We ended up leaving our luggage in the car in fear of having our room broken into. The room....graffiti on the door, hole in the wall, words burnt into the ceiling above the uncomfortable bed, broken A/C - the only pleasant thing was the bathroom, which seemed newly renovated. The straw that broke the camel's back was the LARGE COCKROACH in our room - we immediately left the premises and did not stay the night. NEVER AGAIN......highly NOT recommended.....unless you enjoy sleeping with roaches!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The stay was for a family funeral. the room was inadequate: there was no where to hang your clothes which is something that I deem necessary for travel. You had to get the iron from the front desk. Housekeeping let me speechless not enough towels, not facial tissues the box was empty upon entering the room. Needless to say the complementary breakfast was awful not orange juice, milk for your coffee. Most staff don't speak good English. I stayed there several years ago when they first opened it was a nice experience....I guess they have gotten worst instead of better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.4 km away
Days inn Brooklyn Crown Heights
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#41 of 73 in Brooklyn
64 reviews
8.9 km away
Days Inn Brooklyn Borough Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
8.9 km away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 980 Wyckoff Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11237-6124
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 18,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Brooklyn
Red Carpet Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing