We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great afternoon entertainment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklyn Brewery

Brooklyn Brewery
Book In Advance
US$ 55.00*
and up
Sunday Funday: A Boozy Brooklyn Tour
Ranked #16 of 215 things to do in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Commercial brewery, founded in 1987 and located in an 1860s-era former steel foundry, features a Tasting Room, warehouse and a 200-seat facility for community events.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great afternoon entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This brewery tour was fun and interesting, and the beer is delicious; I am definitely a convert.

The staff are very friendly and entertaining, telling great tales about the history of each beer and of the brewery.

The one thing that I didn't figure out until I arrived is that there isn't a bar to sit in while you wait for 5pm. You literally walk into the factory. So don't arrive 30 minutes early thinking you'll sit and sip some samples...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiwi089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    173
    58
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“MECCA OF EAST COAST BEER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

GO, GO, GO, if you can. We enjoyed our rainy saturday afternoon here. We got in early afternoon about 2 and it was busy. Staff is very pleasant and accommodating. BEER SELECTION IS GREAT!!! We left around 5 and the place was packed and I mean packed. There was a waiting line outside of about 75 people waiting to get in. EXCELLENT VENUE!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tiggersail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Killer brews at the Brooklyn Brewery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great brewery in a great neighborhood. Lots of people sitting around enjoying they're brews sort of beer garden style, but set in a warehouse. Take the tour too if you can!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“small & friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

interesting story of their company, but not much to see.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MONSTER MONSTER YOU ARE A TRUE STAR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We intended going to the brewery on our first visit in August last year but Hurricane Irene stopped that, this time we were determined to go there. We went on the Sunday and arrived early. The welcome from the staff in the little souvenir shop was brilliant in particular MONSTER the cat who must be the best meeter and greeter in the world. We purchased our beer tokens and went to look at what was happening inside. The food was provided by local shops that had stalls at the brewery and were serving some great food. The atmosphere was great and relaxing and we opted to go on the brewery trip which was very enjoyable and informative. The place filled up as the afternoon went on which showed how popular this place is. The crowd was a good mixture of various ages and it was a pleasure to be there. Oh I forgot the BEER was fantastic.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChirpyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Brooklyn Brewery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing