We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
3
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This was our first trip to NYC. We had been searching for an affordable Manhatten hotel when I heard a travel expert on TV suggest staying in Brooklyn instead. We stayed at Isabella’s II for 5 nights in early October and found it to be the perfect home base for our NY adventure. If you are looking for an affordable, comfortable room in a beautiful Victorian with a satisfying continental breakfast in the morning, I would highly recommend choosing Isabella’s. Stores, restaurants and the subway are just a few blocks away. The neighborhood is quiet—we came back from a Broadway show around 11:30 pm and felt perfectly safe walking back. Joanne and Alexandra were very accomodating, letting us drop off our luggage early and pick it up late on our last day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TroutmanBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

It was great to stay at Isabella's. We felt like at home. The room was very comfortable and stylish. The location is perfect: quiet neighborhood close to subway. Thank you to Alexandra's good advices about restaurants in Brooklyn. Hope to come back again.
Simona & Giorgio, Switzerland

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiorgioSimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Three sisters who haven't been together in 4 years traveled from different states for a birthday celebration. We could not have picked a more comfortable, inviting, spacious place to say. We enjoyed the entire downstairs of this home which consisted of two bedrooms, two baths, a kitchen, living room and large dining room. Fresh fruits and pastries seemingly arrive like magic in the morning while fresh coffee is brewing.

Located in a beautiful, tree-lined neighborhood in the Victorian Flatbush community (in Brooklyn), the home is within easy walking distance to excellent restaurants and the subway system.

Two of us came from southern states and have to say that Jorin and Alexandra showed us how "southern hospitality" is done up North!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews