We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
61
119
99
52
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
119
99
52
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york short blocks prospect park boutique hotel bagels subway barclay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

DO NOT STAY HERE! It was bad enough to put a damper (pun intended) on our trip. The rooms are so incredibly small that the door hits the bed when you open it. Then you have about 15 inches of space between the bed and the bathroom. This wasn't very upsetting but the black mold all over the window sill inches away from the bed sure was! We asked to be moved and they were nice enough to move us for our second night because the front desk staff is the ONLY reason I rated this hotel a 2 and not a 1.
There were several other problems...the bed in our first room (109) caved in the middle, the mirror fell off and hit my husband in the head while shaving, the walls are disgusting and in need of major TLC, and last but certainly not least...in both rooms (309 was the second room) we woke up soaking wet! Both rooms had a major moisture problem and I'm not sure if it was the A/C but we woke up soaking and everything in the room was wet including sleeping in WET sheets!! Guess that explains the mold problem! STAY AWAY!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pathfinder202341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here because of the location and price. These are the only reasons to stay here. What was the best aspect of a stay here, breakfast at Runner & Stone, is no more. What is left is a very tiny room with hardly the space to maneuver around the bed without injury. Every other aspect of the experience is substandard. From the towels which are moist before use to the lack of hot water, nothing about this hotel is adequate. Staff were pleasant. If you can afford it do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel did the job, but I wouldn't want to spend a vacation here. It's a small basic room. Big enough for a king bed, but not much else. It was somewhat noisy when I arrived around 9, but quieted down within about 30 min -- but that was a Tuesday night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MCG1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

When we opened the door to our room it hit the bed, the room is that tiny. The phone didn't work. The worst was they do not have a hot water system and rely on an outside source for their hot water. We did not have hot water for a shower. Management gave us no refund for this major inconvenience. Very disappointing hotel. We did not expect five star but did expect hot water or at least management taking responsibility for the failure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The staff were very helpful and nice. The location worked well for us. We cold walk to Prospect Park and family.There no easy parking, but hey, its New York so its not a big surprise. Its a good thing we had many things to do because there was no way we could spend the day in our room. They are very very very small rooms. Really.

Date of stay: December 2017
1  Thank queenoftheclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews