We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eh.”
Review of Union Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Union Hotel
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Trendy little hotel off the beaten path a bit. Looked "cool", but how about a lamp on the nightstand or a heater that isn't crazy loud or a front desk clerk that knows where a drugstore is.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Union Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Very small rooms but if you arrange your luggage smartly it's doable. In contrast our bathroom was large. Everything was very clean and a had new look. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only problem with the room was the temperature. The heating system consists of hot air being blown into the room which doesn't really offer any warmth.
If your room charge includes breakfast you probably find yourself walking over to the Station Café just outside Union Station - traditional American diner breakfast and the French Toast are petty awesome! The ride into Manhattan is short and Park Slope are just around the corner and definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed at the Unio Hotel with my family. We were in New York to celebrate my Birthday. The hotel was very clean. I booked 2 twin rooms and 1 double room but when we got there we had been given 3 twin rooms. The staff kindly rectified this and arranged the double room.
The beds were very comfortable. 2 of our rooms were on the small side...mine room was the biggest and had plenty of room. We only slept in there so the room size did not deter from our stay. We all liked the decor and what you had done to the hotel. Very nice.
The staff were very friendly. Always had a smile and gave us information when needed. The diner was fab....very friendly staff and great breakfast....gave us a good start to our day exploring New York!!
Great location in relation to the subway...a few minutes walk away. This took us to all of Manhattan so very easy to get about. On the plus side the diner was facing the subway. If I was lucky enough to return to New York I would definately stay here again and would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: We had a wheelchair traveller with us and I asked for a room on the ground floor which we were given...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The hotel was clean, quiet & nicely decorated. Yeah the rooms are small, but you're sleeping there, not living, and its so close to the subway. The breakfast at the diner was amazing, the staff helpful, and the bed comfortable. Also there is a bar down the road (Canal Bar) that was awesome. you just turn right out the door, a left on 3rd and its down a block or two on the right. Parking wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, we managed to park right on degraw & the neighborhood seemed pretty safe to us. I would stay again.

Room Tip: spring for the queen room, its worth the extra monet for some foot space.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A well located, clean, modern hotel, with an intimate feel and friendly staff. The Union Hotel is ideal for a city break, the room was cosy with a great view out over New York. A good choice for a young couple!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 945Alex_S945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Brooklyn
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
0.3 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Bleu
Hotel Le Bleu
#18 of 72 in Brooklyn
1,064 reviews
3.0 km away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#25 of 72 in Brooklyn
774 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
Hotel BPM Brooklyn
#40 of 72 in Brooklyn
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Hotel

Address: 611 Degraw St, Brooklyn, NY 11217-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: ₹ 6,573 - ₹ 17,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Union Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Union Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing