We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BKLYN House(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pod Brooklyn(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Tillary Hotel(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Bogart Hotel(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
357
270
100
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
270
100
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorthodox jewishbagelsnew yorkflushing avesafe neighborhoodbreakfast roomevery morningking suiteminute walkfull kitchenfelt very safenearest subwayrecommend this hotel to anyonefree breakfasthard boiled eggsclean hotelcleaning staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one week at the pointe plaza and came home 2day. Very nice hotel, no rumour, clean room and receptionists are very nice. We had most contact with the guys Fouddil and Dewi and they were so kind and helpful. Breakfast is with it..it's a simple but good breakfast. We rated the service with a 3 because the girl from breakfastroom was only playing with her telephone and not so helpful. Hotel is in a jewish neighbourhood, so a lot.of orthodox jewish people live in the neighbourhood. There are always lots of people on street and its very safe! For 25 dllr you can take cab to manhattan, or you can go there by train..10 minutes walk to subwaystation and after 20min your in manhattan. It's a little trip, but you will see a lot and use the nice subwaystation. Wenn we go back to nyc we will definately book again here!! We had room without tv ..when we came there our hotelroom even got a kitchen with microwave and bathroom with bath. Kings beds ..so plenty of space! We had room 218..if you d like to book nice room you shouldve ask for that room. Thank you so much for giving us a great time at pointe plaza ..we will definately come back! Greets R & E.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sje33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are extremely happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay here with us. We take pride in providing our guests with the utmost service that meets their individual needs. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here on our most recent trip to New York. Both times we based in Brooklyn. This hotel is right in the heart of a Hasidic Jewish neighborhood. We found it very interesting and fascinating too. The hotel is in the south part of the Williamsburg area. The subway is a 7-10 minute walk and the station is the Flushing station which is on the G line. Getting to Manhattan is easy. The Pointe Plaza is clean, comfortable, friendly, and the staff is very helpful. I would not hesitate to suggest this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pub-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,it was our pleasure!

Kind regards
Davy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I stayed at pointe plaza for 2 nights my room was at the 4th floor to the front its was realy realy nice and fresh clean, let me tell u some think any think u need just ask by the front desk they will be more then happy to show u every think, the breakfast they have on the 5th floor, I will be back here ?? Sure!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwb646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are extremely happy to learn that you were pleased with your stay here with us. We take pride in providing our guests with the utmost service that meets their individual needs. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Staff was very nice and helpful. The price is great for the quality of the room. We spent two nights here and on the first day we thought we would walk to Williamsburg. There are a few things you need a heads-up on. The first is that this hotel is in the center of a Hellenistic Jewish community. The down side is that if you are not one, it's very uncomfortable. The up side is that it is very safe around the hotel. The second is that while it is easy to call the front desk and get a cab to go wherever you want, MANY cabs have no clue where this hotel is. So if you want to get back to the hotel late at night, make sure you have a GPS and tell a cab driver that you can help him with directions. The last heads-up and the only complaint is that the traffic (honking) was extremely loud outside our room on the 2nd floor. Possibly get a room higher up or ask for room that is on the opposite side of the streets. Overall, for a first visit to new york, it was cheap, service was average and you will sure have a story to tell.

Room Tip: Again, get a room that is not on the street side so you don't have to deal with noise. Also avoid the 5th floor since that is where breakfast is served if you don't want to get woken up.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica K, General Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the Pointe Plaza Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I spent 3 nights here with my elderly father while visiting my daughter who attends Pratt Institute. My choice was based upon the proximity to her school, but we were pleasantly surprised by this modern, clean, quiet hotel. The beds were comfy, and the rooms were quite large, compared to most New York Hotels. Although the breakfast room was quite crowded, the continental breakfast offered was good. A bonus was the free shuttle to Time Square. Although there are no restaurants close by, there is a decent italian place that will deliver to the hotel. The neighborhood was quite safe. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. I found no issue with car service or taxis taking me back to the hotel...all found it with no problem and at decent rates. With a 91 year old father, we did little walking and no subways, so we relied on taxis and cars the entire time there. I would so recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay for visiting Pratt Institute (my daughter walked to the hotel to visit us from school), to anyone traveling with elderly travellers, or just anyone in General. The manager was so nice and helpful and we can't say enough about this wonderful oasis in Brooklyn.

Room Tip: we were on 5th floor, at back of hotel, very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank patsy44404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Manager at Pointe Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Davy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews