We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond all expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
“Above and beyond all expectations!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We had an emergency come up where my fiance was stuck in Brooklyn without his wallet and I was all the way in Florida. I called and talked to Andrew and explained the situation and he took over! He was able to help me reserve a room for him from Florida, he sent a car to retrieve my stranded fiance. Once he arrived everything was all arranged for him. Accommodations were neat, clean, beautiful and relaxing. I felt that Andrew made it his personal mission to take care of us and make everything okay. Being southern, I would have never expected such warm hospitality from "a bunch of guys in Brooklyn". We have to return to the area at the end of the summer and have already decided that we will be staying here over and hotel in Manhattan. Thank you so much Andrew!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather_B0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you Heather. We pride ourselves on our staff and their willingness to go above and beyond for our guests. I am glad Andrew was able to make this such a pleasurable experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    199
    61
    15
    15
See reviews for
250
188
95
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The stay at the hotel has been fabulous especially front desk guys( Andrew, John & James ) very nice. Try this hotel you will love it.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uday S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you Uday for taking the time to leave a review. It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

During my stay at this hotel I found the atmosphere awesome. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Very quiet at night and secure. The front desk staff especially Jaime was great. The cleaning staff was very cordial. The night staff especially Adam was very pleasant. I cannot wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qiana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you Qiana for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our hotel to be quiet, the first ingredient of a good night's sleep! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Condor Hotel in Brooklyn is a pleasant suprise. This small hotel offers great service, the room was clean and spacious, with comfortable beds. OK, it is not in the middle of Manhattan, but if you are looking for a great and cheaper alternative to the Manhattan hotels, or just want to explore other parts of New York, then the Condor Hotel is a great location to start! The subway station is a ten minute walk from the hotel, from there, both midtown Manhattan and lower Manhattan are easily reached in about twenty minutes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuelaReuvekamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you Manuela for taking the time to share with fellow travelers. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My son and I had a great stay at The Condor Hotel Memorial Day weekend 2012. The room had a lot of charm, not to mention, it was clean and very calming. (Calming is how my 16 y/o described the room.) John - the courteous concierge, doorman, bell hop, and overall great guy - checked us in early at no charge. He brought our bags to the room, and he recommended that we check out restaurants on Myrtle Ave. My son and I ended up at SoCo restaurant twice in the same day - once for brunch and dinner. John thanks for the great Brooklyn hospitality. I hope you're still around for my next trip to NY.

301

Room Tip: Select a room with a view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you Rick for taking the time to share your experience. As a small property we pride ourselves with our staff and are glad to see that John took such great care of you. John and the rest of the team will be here to serve you on your next visit to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
4.5 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 72 in Brooklyn
897 reviews
2.7 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#10 of 72 in Brooklyn
868 reviews
2.2 km away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#9 of 72 in Brooklyn
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
3.6 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 72 in Brooklyn
571 reviews
4.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 72 in Brooklyn
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Property: The Condor Hotel
Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,763 - ₹ 22,417
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing