We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brooklyn Hotel!”
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Brooklyn Hotel!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at the Condor for 3 nights from April 6-9th & had an awesome stay. The staff there are amazing and do everything and anything to help you out with whatever you need, esp. Johnathan Cohen, who helped us with so much! Even with directions and good spots to check out, calling taxi's for us-he was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to make our stay worth it. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a cute & chic place to stay with friends or family. I will definitely return back to this hotel on the next visit to NY.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you PJ for taking the time to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to please our guests and are glad we were able to make your stay awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    201
    62
    15
    14
See reviews for
250
189
96
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I was one on the party o f6 ladies from Scotland, UK. This hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and go above the call of duty to help and advise. Rooms very well equiped and comfortable. Although the hotel is not close to the sights of New York travelling around was easy.Would recommend this hotel and very reasonably priced in comparison to hotels in Manhattan.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilmaBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you Wilma for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We were glad to be a part of your New York vacation and hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

It's been an exellent stay at the hotel. The service was very good and we enjoyed the stay. The beds are really nice :) Thank you, John

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60763Apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you 60763Apple for taking the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was with a group of friends from Scotland and was told by a number of people before I left that this was not the most convenient area to stay to see the sights of NY. Well all I can say is that I would put up with any inconvenience if it meant staying in a great hotel like the Condor. It did not matter who was on duty everybody was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were excellent and the beds very comfortable. I believe that it is rated as the third best hotel in the Brooklyn area but I am sure that if it keeps up this excellent customer service it will be the top hotel before much longer !

Room Tip: Not sure I can give advice on this as the three rooms that we occupied on the second floor were equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morag g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you Morag for taking the time to write. Thanks in part to you we are now rated the top hotel in Brooklyn! We are glad you had an excellent stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is tucked away on Franklin in Williamsburg. You can get around easily if you walk or take a cab to the subway. Great rooms with balconies, great staff. A very nice experience at a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you George for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brooklyn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
4.5 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.7 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#11 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
3.6 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#2 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
2.2 km away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#8 of 71 in Brooklyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.0 km away
Franklin Guesthouse
Franklin Guesthouse
#1 of 71 in Brooklyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Property: The Condor Hotel
Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,187 - ₹ 23,465
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing