We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place”
Review of The Condor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Condor Hotel
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was with a group of friends from Scotland and was told by a number of people before I left that this was not the most convenient area to stay to see the sights of NY. Well all I can say is that I would put up with any inconvenience if it meant staying in a great hotel like the Condor. It did not matter who was on duty everybody was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were excellent and the beds very comfortable. I believe that it is rated as the third best hotel in the Brooklyn area but I am sure that if it keeps up this excellent customer service it will be the top hotel before much longer !

Room Tip: Not sure I can give advice on this as the three rooms that we occupied on the second floor were equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morag g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you Morag for taking the time to write. Thanks in part to you we are now rated the top hotel in Brooklyn! We are glad you had an excellent stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

874 - 878 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is tucked away on Franklin in Williamsburg. You can get around easily if you walk or take a cab to the subway. Great rooms with balconies, great staff. A very nice experience at a very reasonable price!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you George for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brooklyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was with the girls from Ireland on the previous review and wanted to add my experience as well, I got there after the red eye and arrived at 9:30 am, Mr. Weiss (owner,which I didnt know at the time) told me to go have a nice breakfast downstairs and my room would be ready when I came back up when I came up, which it was. So, began the hospitality of this hotel!!! the staff are wonderful, Mordy the manager, could not do enough, even finding us a nail salon we could walk to . Andrew at night gave us tips, maps, laughs, bottle openers and did everything he could to make sure we were happy. Kayla, an absolute sweetheart, so good to all of us!! Hated to leave her behind but no room in any suitcase to bring her. Adam also so good to us, telling us best way to get here there and everywhere, what bus route, you name it, Andrew, kayla, Adam and Mordy thanks so much you are a credit to the hotel, also John, but we did not see him alot. The hotel was very comfy, beds great, and like my friend said no street noise. Breakfast were great and kept us going. The down side was the location tourist attractions. We had a great reunion and would definitely return, when credit card is paid off sometime in the next decade. Thanks again wonderful staff at Condor!!!

Room Tip: first floor very handy but rooms not as bright as upper floors. the A/C was noisy when coming on, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you irishbernie for taking the time to write. As I wrote in my response to the other review, you guys were such a fun group to have! We hope you guys do make it back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for a weekend in March 2012 while visiting some friends. Clean lobby with trendy-looking decor. Wonderful front desk staff - very friendly and extremely helpful with directions for navigating our way to Manhattan in the subway. The room was very spacious with a king-size bed, plush pillows and fluffy (clean) duvet. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, sink, and cabinetry with a pair of wine glasses.

I felt safe in the area when walking to and from the subway station about 8 blocks away. Morning continental breakfast was well-stocked and included cereal, fruit, bagels, and coffee/tea/milk and juices.

Overall, I was impressed and very comfortable. The hotel surpassed my expectations for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kawasakick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you Kawasakick for taking the time to write. We are very glad we could exceed the expectations of a Senior Reviewer and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here last week with my friends for Ireland and my special friend from San Francisco. This hotel is tucked away in the suburbs of Brooklyn in Franklin Ave and is only a 15 minute ride from the beginning of the Manhatten experience. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and nothing was any bother to them. The thing I most liked was the fact that after a long day shopping or site seeing you could sleep soundly as there were no traffic sounds in comparison to Manhatten

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write. You guys were such a fun group to have! We are proud of our staff and we're glad they could help make your New York experience a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
2.2 km away
The Brooklyn
The Brooklyn
#11 of 73 in Brooklyn
261 reviews
3.6 km away
Henry Norman Hotel
Henry Norman Hotel
#1 of 73 in Brooklyn
683 reviews
2.7 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#13 of 73 in Brooklyn
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Le Jolie
Hotel Le Jolie
#4 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,488 reviews
4.5 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#3 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,066 reviews
2.3 km away
Aloft New York Brooklyn
Aloft New York Brooklyn
#21 of 73 in Brooklyn
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Condor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Condor Hotel

Address: 56 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: ₹ 8,718 - ₹ 24,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Condor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Brooklyn's vibrant Williamsburg, The Condor boutique hotel offers 35 beautiful accommodations and the fine additions of a garden, inviting lounge area and excellent meeting and events space. For leisure, business or family visits, your choice of The Condor Hotel will be perfect. Just 20 minutes from Downtown Manhattan, your stay allows a full business day,as well as the chance to experience one of NYC's newest preferred neighborhoods. Guests enjoy our accommodations, all with suite-like kitchenettes and private balconies. We feature signature plush bedding, satellite TV and free calls within the US. Complimentary WiFi offered throughout the building. Free Continental breakfast, served in our dining room, is always included and features waffles, bagels, muffins, juices, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruits and more. Concierge service, local moderate-price parking and Zipcar rental sites close by enhance our features and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Condor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing