We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Condor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 278
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 335
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NU Hotel(Brooklyn)
US$ 272
US$ 257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 197
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 208
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 393
US$ 360
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 225
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 156
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
718
212
68
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
212
68
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew yorkbrick wallpratt institutecontinental breakfastsecure parkingtwin bedsjewish neighborhoodstay there againboutique hotelsafe neighborhoodbagelsfresh fruitcar servicebrooklyn hotelenjoyed my stayfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed for a weekend in March 2012 while visiting some friends. Clean lobby with trendy-looking decor. Wonderful front desk staff - very friendly and extremely helpful with directions for navigating our way to Manhattan in the subway. The room was very spacious with a king-size bed, plush pillows and fluffy (clean) duvet. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, sink, and cabinetry with a pair of wine glasses.

I felt safe in the area when walking to and from the subway station about 8 blocks away. Morning continental breakfast was well-stocked and included cereal, fruit, bagels, and coffee/tea/milk and juices.

Overall, I was impressed and very comfortable. The hotel surpassed my expectations for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kawasakick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you Kawasakick for taking the time to write. We are very glad we could exceed the expectations of a Senior Reviewer and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here last week with my friends for Ireland and my special friend from San Francisco. This hotel is tucked away in the suburbs of Brooklyn in Franklin Ave and is only a 15 minute ride from the beginning of the Manhatten experience. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and nothing was any bother to them. The thing I most liked was the fact that after a long day shopping or site seeing you could sleep soundly as there were no traffic sounds in comparison to Manhatten

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write. You guys were such a fun group to have! We are proud of our staff and we're glad they could help make your New York experience a perfect one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Spent a month at the Condor and the whole time was a pleasure.
The desk staff were super friendly , knowledgable and courteous . The manager made sure everything was to our satisfaction and the rooms were very comfortable , very clean and relaxing .
I will definitely stay here again if I find myself in Brooklyn and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brooklyn for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Austinmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you Mr. Austin! It was great having you and your colleagues on your month-long stay in Brooklyn. You were easy guests to please and we are glad it was a pleasurable stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time! -Mordy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed in the hotel this past week, and was impressed with how comfortable the beds are. My king bed was piled with 6 comfortable pillows and a down blanket. The blanket had a duvet cover, which I was relieved about - since the cover is washed for every guest. I've been at hotels where the blanket is not washed for each individual guest - which is gross. Beds were so fluffy and comfortable - It was literally like sleeping on a cloud.

Breakfast in the morning was continental style. There were 3 choices of cereal, various breads and muffins, 3 choices of juices, coffee, tea, a selection of yogurts, and a commercial waffle maker. The waffles were delicious. Hotel staff was really helpful in demonstrating how to use the waffle maker.

Was overall very impressed!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors quieter. I was hoping to try out the luxury suite, but it wasn't available for the night. I hope to come back and try it out soon!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comfortingsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. Your fellow travelers do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This is a boutique hotel. Rooms are clean and modern and the staff is friendly. BUT I cannot figure out why this hotel is where it is...which is in the middle of nowhere. Most of the area is an industrial area and it is a 10 minute walk to the Flushing subway station. It is a good 1/2 hour walk to the Brooklyn Bridge. There are no restaurants in the immediate area. Breakfast is included which is the same as what you would get at a Best Western. NYC cabs do not have a clue where this hotel is.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winnie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordy S, General Manager at The Condor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you Winnie for taking the time to write. On your next visit be sure to try SoCo, Wally's Square Root Café and/or Castro's Mexican. These are just some of the highly rated restaurants on nearby Myrtle Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews