We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Brooklyn stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bitasta
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Brooklyn stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am very thankful to John and Fraulein for making our stay so special. The accommodation was like a home away from home. Fraulein is a very detailed woman and took care of all thinkable needs that a family would need to stay for 10 days. She stocked up the fridge for breakfast and had organized means ( even umbrellas for a family of four) to ensure we are comfortable and stress free. The apartment was clean and had a good stock of towels, bed clothing and name it, you had there. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who is travelling with young family or otherwise. I wish the Carella family the very best and once again very thankful for the accomodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a great time exploring Brooklyn. It has been a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. Please keep us in mind on your next holiday to our great city. Enjoy the rest of your summer.


All the best,
Fraulein and John Carella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SybilV
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect New York Apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very comfortable, homey apartment perfect for a couple. The subway was in reasonable walking distance. We are seniors with some arthritis issues so it was very nice that the station had an elevator and that the apartment is on ground level. A very nice gourmet organic grocery/deli is nearby as well as ethnic restaurants and fruit markets. The neighborhood is ethnically diverse but very safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Hi Sybil and Ed,

Thank you so much for the great review. It has been our pleasure having you as our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind on your next visit.

All the best,
Fraulein and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redzuny
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great home base for NYC visit”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous garden apartment with everything I wish I had in my place back when I lived in NYC: air conditioning, cable, fancy shower head, pretty furnishings, stocked kitchen, and of course the garden. John and Fraulein are excellent hosts and even invited us to their barbecue!

Lefferts Garden is an interesting place, quiet pretty streets right off of the hubub of Flatbush Ave, with some nice restaurants and coffee places, and because of the Q/B/shuttle (and Atlantic-Barclay two stops away) is actually a pretty convenient homebase to travel around New York. We spent most of our time visiting friends in Park Slope (just one stop away) and in lower Manhattan, both of which were very easy to get to. Will definitely use again next time we come up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Hi Jon and Linda,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next visit. Enjoy the rest of the summer.

All the best,
Fraulein and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellis477
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hospitality in Brooklyn”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We needed a place to stay in Brooklyn near my sister. Since there are no hotels in this area of Brooklyn, we were in luck to find this rental. The pictures did not disappoint. The owner greeted us upon our arrival and provided breakfast essentials. Therefore, that was one less meal to worry about for a few days.
The place was clean. The pull-out sofa in the living room worked out perfectly to accommodate my 11-year old and 6-year old. Plates/bowls/silverware/and pots and pans were also provided. There are places nearby to eat and two grocery stores within walking distance.
We were able to walk to Prospect Park to visit the zoo and there's a subway near the park, or you can enter on Lincoln Street. We walked around at night and no one bothered us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manning Valley NSW
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing