We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 281
US$ 274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
US$ 334
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 255
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 232
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 164
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 442
US$ 366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NY Moore Hostel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
275
278
78
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
278
78
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island railroadelevated traintrain noisefridge and microwavefree parkingnice hotelnew yorkcrown heightsbreakfast roomatlantic avenueparking is limitedsubway stationconvenient locationbed stuybrooklyn museumvisiting brooklyntwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Squeaky clean and very comfy. Rose at the front desk will solve any issue that presents itself. She’s perfect for the job. Aimee kept our room looking fresh and clean. The breakfast is great! Eggs, sausage, pancakes, delicious coffee, pastries, yogurt, etc. It was an overall surprisingly pleasant visit. AND there’s a super healthy grocery store steps away with everything you’d want and a wine store 3 minutes away. I’m very happy with this selection. There is no place to sit and read in this bldg and that’s my only minor concern but the room had a comfy desk and chair so I’m happy. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Lee L,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, cleanliness and staff hospitality. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations.We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It is hard to write a review for this place. The Hotel is great, and the location is very good, however the same closeness to trains is also something that makes it a bit bothersome.

Literally next to he LIRR (Making it kind of noisy) and down the street from the A train. Vibrant neighborhood with lots of character and good food fighting typical gentrification. Can take the LIRR straight to JFK or take the A train down to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrPandaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

DrPandaK,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The actual hotel was great, the area, a little less desirable. We stayed as a family and walked to the subway each day. The subway is only a couple blocks away, which was awesome, but the neighborhood getting there was a bit rough. The room was super cozy for a family of 4, but there was some storage so we were able to unpack and make it work. The room was very clean, the beds were small, but comfortable. The worst part of the room was a very noisy AC unit under the window. It was right next to the bed and kept us up at night. The train is also close, but the double pane window kept the noise at bay. The breakfast was great. Marta & Rose were amazing! They made us feel happy we stayed there and really are the best! They went out of their way to make our family feel comfortable. We were happy to have gated parking, (no longer free) and were able to leave our car there and not drive in the city. Overall, we were pretty happy with the hotel and it's affordable price, but would have liked a little different neighborhood.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank HYER5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear HYER5,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have
acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Kind regards,
Cleopatra T, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

The service here really makes this hotel. Brian and Jessica at the front desk go out of their way to make sure you have a comfortable stay and quickly ease any concerns you may have. The young lady at the front desk on Tues 6/5 around 9pm was great as well. Parking is affordable ($12 per night) and plentiful, they have an entire lot fenced off for their guests-you never have to fight to find parking. The train across the street can be loud, but it didn't bother us. 2 blocks to the subway that will take you to Manhattan, convenient, but if you come back late at night be prepared for the less fortunate to be asking for money right at the exit of the subway-made my wife a little uncomfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jumpman227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Jumpman227,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and
convenience have been successful. Glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and
we're all looking forward to your next visit!


Kind regards,
Cleopatra T, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stayed one night. It is a short walk to the subway, which made it easy getting into Manhattan for a show. It was a great location. It had parking available to guests. Jessica & Rose were the best! They gave us an awesome welcome and made our stay feel like home.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelerT1720VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Arena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear travelerT1720VA,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon here at the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel !



Kind regards,
Cleopatra T, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews