We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 376
US$ 343
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 263
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 227
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 283
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Le Jolie(Brooklyn)
US$ 220
US$ 196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 412
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NY Moore Hostel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 176
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
187
37
18
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
37
18
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerbalconies offercorrect roomdark colorssuper stylishcourteous mannerlobby bar isreclaimed woodcomfy bed and pillowsterrace roombeautiful view of the citywhite noise machineeast riverinteresting shops and restaurantsrooftop poolcool vibel train
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

- The management of this hotel is by far unprofessional and disrespectful we had a group of more than 40 members on a business trip and we were very poorly managed.
- highly not recommended for foreigners as some of their staff are even a bit raciest.
- one of their staff saw me at the main door and very rudely asked if am a guest at the hotel and when i answered “yes”she very disrespectfully looked at me and walked away despite the fact that I was asking her repeatedly why did she ask...

For a world traveler who traveled over 108 countries this is by far one of the most unprofessionally handled properties and not foreigner friendly

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaltrina B, Guest Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not go quite the way we wanted it to. We greatly appreciate any comments and feedback and we strive to be better to meet our and your standard. We are working diligently to complete construction and improve our guest experience. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and we hope you come back in the future and have a better experience! We would love to connect with you personally in regards to your stay so we can make amends. Would you please reach out to our Front Office Manager Victor Rivera at victorr@thewilliamsburghotel.com so we may try? We look forward to speaking to you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Joined my husband on a business trip along with six year old daughter. There were some, not all, really sweet staff members who were very helpful and lovely to deal with. The weekend, however, brought locals to the rooftop pool who were disrespectful to guests and even children who wanted to swim. We felt very unwelcome and out of place at the pool, which of course is any child’s favorite part of vacation. Elevator was disfunctional and slow, even not working at all when we needed to get down to our Uber to airport. Had to go 7 flights downstairs with luggage, not happy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank julieonvacation2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaltrina B, Guest Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of the team, I want to sincerely apologize for your experience at the pool and the elevators. We would really like to make it up to you! Please email our assistant general manager at julitak@thewilliamsburghotel.com. We hope to see you again soon and I apologize once again! We hope your next experience with us is much more satisfactory!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed here for two nights around the 4th of July holiday. The design of the hotel is amazing, very trendy and blends in the style of the neighborhood. Our room on the 7th floor was laid out well and had gorgeous Manhattan skyline views. The roof deck of the hotel turned to be a prime location to watch the Macy's fireworks show. Party was organized professionally and attracted nice crowd. Views were amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasL9154GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaltrina B, Guest Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for all of your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a queen size bed room. The room was quite small. I liked the wide windows that let lots of light into the room. Bathroom design is very pretty. They have a bed pillow program, but I called twice and pillows were never delivered. Elevators are very slow.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank danielswiss64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke R, Public Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us at The Williamsburg Hotel! We're glad you appreciate our detail of design as the bathrooms are our favorite part of the room as well! We apologize that you were never assisted or received your pillow of choice. We will speak to the staff and expect each and every member of our team to follow up with guest concerns as soon as possible. We hope you visit us again soon and have a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of May and we loved simply everything about this hotel. We booked a King room with balcony which was really great choice with beautiful view. The room was beautiful, with big comfy bed, beautiful and stylish bathroom. I loved the special attention to details and selection of minibar items, especially hangover kit and safe fun box - it is so great idea because it might happen to you very easily that you need some of this stuff during your holiday, haha :) We had a late breakfast in the restaurant and it was delicious. We also rented a bike for afternoon and it was just perfect way how to explore beauty of Williamsburg. I also highly appreciate that staff was willing to keep our suitcases in their storage room for free during our 5 days stay in Miami. The only thing I was missing a bit were a slippers but this is just a minor thing.
To sum it up - it was absolutely great stay and I hope to visit your lovely hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vendula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke R, Public Relations Manager at The Williamsburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We carefully select all of our minibar items and want to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and can find something that makes them smile. The hangover kit and safe fun box are definitely our favorites :) We are adding some summer items to all of our restaurant menus so hopefully next time you come back, you will be able to try them and as a token of our appreciation, a pair of slippers will be waiting for you to take home! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews